Wednesday Walk - Central Ave Heat 😊

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

This is my contribution to #wednesdaywalk challenge hosted by @tattoodjay.

Today was hot 🥵 and kind of hard to get out of the house. I ventured out on Central Ave to pick up some groceries. Very few people on the street, even less in the stores.

D0D6A9F4-41AB-4F82-ACD2-11B5FB89CB28.jpeg

Lots of parked cars. It’s always like that. Business places at ground level and tenants upstairs. Tenants never find parking because of that. What a shame. Businesses should have designated parking areas. Paid! Like everywhere else.

60F86787-D329-43F2-8C0E-0CFEC7FD712B.jpeg

The only empty spot is in the bus stop.

D6B0148D-CC6F-4F5E-9F46-D3C74DF6A0C9.jpeg

Anyways... as I don’t have many beautiful photos to share, I want to touch up an interesting subject.

The plastic shopping bags are banned in the state of New Jersey as of July 1st I think. I like that. Now, another problem arose. I think is funny.

People keep forgetting there are no more plastic bags, and they must buy something to carry their stuff. And guess what? The small business owners got smart and started selling shopping bags for $1-$2. Like this one I had to buy. It cost $1.29 plus tax. I shopped in a small discount store, they didn’t offer any other shopping bags. So now it’s their time to make some good $$$

Another re-usable bag added to my growing collection. I am sure they will pile up pretty fast, as I constantly forget to keep one in my purse.

F66C348C-F566-4F15-8A68-21968D260AA0.jpeg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

steemusabanner.png

Sort:  

I constantly forget to take mine. Colorado hasn't banned the plastic bags yet. I just figured I better start remembering.

Yes, for sure. I used to have hundreds of plastic bags in the closet, now I’m building a pile of fabric bags. Jeeezzzzz ...

Plastic was banned to over here, I always had one in my bag, another 2-3 bags in my car, just in case.

That’s very smart. 😊

Hahaha... I'm forgetful too so have too!

I think you're right, @starjewel. The darned parked cars are ruining the views of all the cities... and sometimes people have the nerve to park right in front of street art murals!!! Grrrrrr! 😠

Thanks for the photos! ☺️

Yes, too many cars. Some families have multiple cars, I don’t know how can they afford the insurance. And really... we live close to NYC, the public transportation is awesome and everything you need is in walking distance. Why you need a car for?

I feel that struggle to get a parking space. Here in our country a lot of malls and establishments has shifted from plastic to paper bags. There are also recyclable bags sold which is made from waterlilies.

I so hope that they ban all plastics here soon my friend.
You will sooner or later become used to carrying your own bags Lol.
Sorry for the late reply, but we were away for 2 days.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75