Wednesday Walk - Riverview Park

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

This is my #wednesdaywalk post, a great challenge initiated by @tattoodjay. Open to anyone, check the rules here: Wednesday Walk Challenge Rules

Spring is here and what better place to go for a walk than a nearby park? The closest park to my house is Riverview Park, so I'm going for a walk, come along!

This is the views you get from the park, Manhattan!!! Not much sunshine today, the photos came out blueish. Well... camera phone!

image1.jpeg

image4.jpeg

Daffodils are always cheerful... at least to me...

image5.jpeg

People are walking their dogs. I just noticed that fenced area, so one can let the dog run freely. Cool.

image3.jpeg

The ice cream truck is present! Everybody likes Mr. Softee. :)

image2.jpeg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I remember ice cream trucks, been years since I have seen one. That one cluster of buildings look strange, like they are leaning away from something or getting ready to fall down.

OMG no ice cream trucks? Where do you live? Those buildings look weird because one has a trapezoidal shape. 🏙🌆

Up in Alaska, in the country. There is one ice cream truck, or used to be in Soldotna, not sure if he still runs or not, that was like 7 years ago that I last saw it.

I guess the architect liked the leaning look.

Nice view of the city.. and who doesn't like ice cream!!! Yummmmmyyy

:-P

Nice view indeed, for some reason always hazy... and yeah, ice cream is my weakness too. 🍦🍦🍦

I just realized it is probably 7 or 8 Years sinceI visited that o park I used to love going here when I lived closer south nice views of Manhattan and a cool little park

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Time flies. I just realized I didn’t step in Manhattan since my last job attempt in October or November last year. I am unemployable for sure. Anyway, always nice to participate in your challenge. 😊

Glad to have you join the challenge and to think in less than a year I may we’ll have my last visit to manhattan

🎁 Hi @starjewel! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

A very nice walk @starjewel, can see the greens are growing beautifully!

Cool skyline!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29