Wednesday Walk - Frogs

IMG_1566.jpg

Its Wednesday so its Wednesday Walk. Thanks @tattoodjay we are all enjoying this challenge. These two frogs are half a block into our normal morning walk. I was thinking maybe yard art then I kept finding frogs so theme became Frog Yard Art.

IMG_1568.jpg

True to the challenge. Finding these frogs required talking a little extra time and noticing things that normally go unnoticed.

IMG_1573.jpg

This frog was almost hidden under a shrub.

IMG_1571.jpg

Frog watering can. I think he is actually used each day. Some of this yard art seems to be put in place and then forgotten.

IMG_1563.jpg

Frog king. Crown and all. I think he has been here awhile.

IMG_1572.jpg

Ok I slipped in a Gnome. Can't do yard art without a garden gnome.

Wednesday August 8, 2018. Dublin, California. All photos original.

Sort:  

Wow! You have a fairy-tale walk)

haha yes with magical frogs and gnomes

Great frogs and I love the gnome! Who would think you could find so many different frogs in one neighborhood! @luigi-the-gnome Look, a new friend for you! He looks like a hard worker.

Thanks at @melinda010100 I noticed the gnome was ready to garden with his shovel too

Haha ! I love it when you think of me my dear Lady Mel ;-)
Lovely yard walk @steven-patrick =))

Thanks @luigi-the-gnome their were probably more gnomes about but they can be elusive creatures sometimes :)

¡Claro que sí! ;-)

Somehow I just don't see you using a shovel, Luigi! But I think of you very often!

Haha, probably because I am more a poet than a manual worker =D

That's it! Are you in Alsace? Seems like a good time of year to be there!

That's it! Are you in
Alsace? Seems like a good time
Of year to be there!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Why cool frogs you found on your walk, even a frog watering can how cool

And i am glad the gnome slippe din :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Thanks. Glad you liked it. Thanks for tip!

I would’ve slipped in the gnome too... too hard not to.

Posted using Partiko iOS

He looks like such a happy, hard working gnome lol

very beautiful publication with those little frogs!

Thanks for checking out my blog @jbautista74

This is so cute! My father in law would love it! He has plenty of these things in his garden :)

Thanks for visiting my blog @delishtreats

All these fairy tale characters look very funny. Without them it is really difficult to imagine a well-kept yard and garden. You've noticed them well. Sometimes we do pass by such cute little things :)

Thanks for checking out my blog @madlenfox

Hi @steven-patrick! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

is it your yard?

only one pic is from my yard. and I'm not telling which

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31