Wednesday walk Advertising and Steem Basic Income Give away

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Wednesday walk Advertising and Steem Basic Income Give away

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

Following me and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion, but you may have a better chance of receiving a Steem Basic Income Share if you do.

I am not strict about these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, resteem and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending @steembasicincomeshares to a selection of those who participate.

Wednesday Walk Phone Booth Advertising-2.tif




I went for a walk looking for ideas on what to shoot for this weeks Wednesday Walk and I saw this advert for the Flight of Concords seen here and thought some of the adverts in the city would be something I could do as they are all over the city.

This one caught my eye as the Flight of Concords is a pair of New Zealanders, who from what I understand have become quite popular here with their music and comedy.
Kind of embarrassed to admit I have never watched them yet, but each time I see an advert for them I tell myself I must check out there show but up till now I havent, but one day I will.

All the photos in this post were taken by me using my Sony A7iii

Wednesday Walk Phone Booth Advertising.tif




This was the second one I came across and thought it was quite amusing, of course, not amused of course about people needing this medication, but just with the style of the Ad.

Now you may be wondering where these ads are, well I will show more around the next adverts.

Wednesday Walk Phone Booth Advertising-3.tif




And here is an Advert for another TV show Mayans and another show I haven't yet got around to watching, probably because both of these series are not on Netflix, and thats where I watch most of my tv shows, on my PC while editing photos or catching up with posts and comments.

Wednesday Walk Phone Booth Advertising-4.tif



And you can see these adverts are all on Phone Boxes well phone booth or stands not sure whats the correct term they are not exactly phone boxes., I wonder if the adverts are all that Keep these phone boxes still there these days, its very rare I ever see anyone using them.
and funnily enough yet again on this phone box , we see advertising for TV shows.

Wednesday Walk Phone Booth Advertising-5.tif
And my last one for this post, advertising a site that says it is tackling povery.



Steem Basic Income give away

I mentioned in the guidelines that from this week I will be sponsoring a few who join the #wednesdaywalk challenge with shares on Steem Basic Income

What is Steem Basic Income you may ask well here is how they explain it

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content. so I have decided to randomly send some Steem to add shares for some of my followers so on the weekend I sponsored the following people
@keithboone, @violetmed, @lizelle, @snooway, @steven-patrick, @nelinoeva, @traciyork, @radhapatil, @ninahaskin, @beautifulbullies,

All people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk, I would love to be able to give everyone who joins a Steem Basic Income share, but I don't make enough steem each week to do so, but I will try and share them around fairly between those that join the challenge

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown Manhattan NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I love this initiative! Here is Malcolm and I on our wednesday walk earlier today.
20181010_143821.jpg
https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@paradigm42/a-wandering-wednesday-walk-with-malcolm

My first Wednesday Walk

It was a nice stroll this morning, got a bunch of photos of construction equipment working on the road.

https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@ironshield/wednesday-walk-with-tattoodjay

Thanks so much for joining the walk :)

Great idea, my friend! Resteemed! Love the ads and your photos, for a change... :). I have to resume my walks too! Next week, hopefully! Cheers and take care, have a wonderful day!

Thanks and you to have a wonderful day

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.904 which ranks you at #1167 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1169).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-advertising-and-steem-basic-income-give-away


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

you have original ads in the city. they are very suitable for stylish photos :)

Oh no... I can not join this week. I forget it. I will try next week. I really enjoy my first time last week

Thats OK It is on every week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10