Wednesday Walk by the water and Steem Basic Income giveaway

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Wednesday Walk by the water and Steem Basic Income giveaway

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

Wednesday walk challenge

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots of.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join it this week please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

New from this week

I will try and visit, resteem and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending @steembasicincomeshares to a selection of those who participate.

For my Entry for the challenge for this week I have decided to focus on Water tanks

Wednesday Walk Gulf Beach-7.jpg


Sony A7iii 28mm F7.1 1/320 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



For this weeks post I will share a few shots of a visit to the closest beach to where I live and that I used to often visit but I haven't been there for a while. Starting at one end of the beach and looking down the beach.

Wednesday walk Gulf beach.jpg

Sony A7iii 40mm F8 1/400 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Walking along the beach a little and here is another shot of the beach , it was quite busy on the beach this evening.

Wednesday walk Gulf beach-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 72mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



People were fishing, a lot of people all along the beach actually but I will just share this shot of a group fishing, they were all setup and looking comfortable while fishing.

Wednesday walk Gulf beach-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 187mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Others just relaxing in the shade of their umbrella enjoying a beautiful evening by the water

Wednesday Walk Gulf Beach drum curcle.jpg

Sony A7iii 43mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



And this crowd at the other end of the beach near the pier, which I was standing on for this shot, made it clear to me why there was hardly any parking spots available, in Summer every second Sunday a Drum Circle meets up on the beach and plays there drums from about 7 PM till the sun sets, it's quite cool listening to the drumming when your at this end of the beach.

And here ends my post for this week it was a pleasant evening for a nice stroll back and forth on the beach, but I have to admit it was a bit crowded for me I must prefer strolling along the beach when it is less busy

Steem Basic Income give away

I mentioned in the guidelines that from this week I will be sponsoring a few who join the #wednesdaywalk challenge with shares on Steem Basic Income

What is Steem Basic Income you may ask well here is how they explain it

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content. so I have decided to randomly send some Steem to add shares for some of my followers so yesterday evening I sponsored the following people
@honeycup-waters, @prydefoltz, @melinda010100, @traciyork, @nananini, @emjoe, @denissemata, @opeyemioguns, @gillianpearce, @plantstoplanks, all people I follow and regularly interact with and who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk.

These were just random selections that came to mind so please do not take offence if I didn't include you, maybe next week I will :)

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

I can see you got back to the beach again! How nice for you and honestly, there is no bad time for a beach!

I really love the shot of all the guys fishing from the comfort of their chairs, especially with the pier for a backdrop! Nice!

Thanks for taking me along with you. Here is my link for this week: https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@dswigle/5wqkvv-wednesday-walk

@dswigle I sure have been missing the beach its my unwind place,

thanks for joining with your lovely walk :)

You know it's always my pleasure!

I think #wednesdaywalk is a great concept. After reading about #actifit where you can earn SMT tokens by walking I thought perhaps this could be interesting to integrate into this challenge and create some nice synergy. By doing this challenge and using actifit your killing two birds with one stone so to speak

https://steemit.com/actifit/@actifit/actifit-smt-second-update-new-app-version-token-view-delegations-and-more

@dandesign86 I had ot heard of activity but I will definitely be getting it when the IOS app comes out with all the walking i d its a great idea for me :)

Thanks @dandesign86 !
Lovely idea you have here @tattoodjay !
Of course using actifit app, anyone participating in your challenge will get actifit tokens and upvote rewards as well.
We are happy to support in any way possible, feel free to chat to us on discord :)
P.S.: yes we want to make that iOS version available the soonest as well :)

@mcfarhat Thats cool I will for sure pop into Discord sometime to chat :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 194 (7/13/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-by-the-water-and-steem-basic-income-giveaway


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

I found out a bit late last week, but more than happy to join this time! I really like the challenge. It gives a kick to think and create!
My challenge today was the colour blurriness and here is my post: https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@rimicane/5-minutes-of-colour-blurriness

A lovely idea once again!

@rimicane You did awesome on your post those images of the flowers sure achieved your goal, I have been slack getting shots of flowers that's something I need to address

Thank you so much for the Steem Basic Income @tatoodjay. That was a lovely surprise. Should I see a notification of it anywhere?

I have no idea what I'm going to write a post about for my Wednesday Walk today. Like last week I feel totally uninspired so I hope something jumps out at me or I'll be stuck. 😊

I'll find out in a couple of hours! 😂

@gillianpearce I think if its your first Steem Basic Income Share you will get a notification when the process it but that may take a few days, but if you already have some then there is nonotication but you can check out how many you have on there tracking calculator /Spreadsheet here but as I said it make take a few days to see

If you want to know more they also have a FAQ post :)

We all have days we feel uninspired hoping for you the inspiration comes :)

Thank you for the information @tattoodjay. I didn't know about that tracking calculator but it doesn't seem to work in Chrome.

I can't enter my name in any of the cells. Presumably I'm supposed to put it in 1C.

Have you ever tried it in Chorme?

@gillianpearce I can see the spreadsheet from Chrome, but can't interact with it, either. It is just a way to track how many shares you have, right?

Yeah. I think that's the point of it @melinda010100. I don't have any other browsers on my laptop so I can't test it to see if it's a browser issue. 😢

INfact I just tried again on my iPad and it opened it for me in google sheets and I could enter my name

I just tried it again @tattoodjay, clicking on the same link above and it still doesn't work but the current name has changed from when I tried earlier.

I'll keep trying because it would be easier than using the spreadsheet but so far it's not working on my laptop.

I was just curious to see what it said as I've recently dropped from sbi3 to sbi4, which isn't surprising as there seem to be a lot more people getting invoved these days.

Thank you for your help! 😊

@gillianpearce It basically just shows the number of shares you have and what the vote per post and weekly total will be, I am sittingonSBI3 at the moment with 14 Shares will go up to 24 with the new ones I did yesterday

@gillianpearce At Home it worked in Chrome for me Last Night but for some reason on Chrome on my IPad it doesnt work so not sure if that is the issue, there is another one thats a bit more of a challenge to find your name as you have to search with Control and F in each tab to find your name but let me send you that link also https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/e/2PACX-1vRhhnY8couo1lPKsOBLvwS1hfvVAlB6SrhAHWiM3qXOVep_AUenh97SyPAsMCBWH26HgCOrclNl31BZ/pubhtml#

Thanks for the sponsor! I need to look into that a little bit more to see what it is all about. :) I'm back this week with another visit to the farm for peach picking! https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@plantstoplanks/wednesday-walk-back-to-the-farm-for-peach-picking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87