Wednesday walk challenge Around Downtown Milford and Steem Basic Income Give away

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Wednesday walk challenge Around Downtown Milford and Steem Basic Income Give away

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

Following me and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion, but you may have a better chance of receiving a Steem Basic Income Share if you do.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, resteem and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending @steembasicincomeshares to a selection of those who participate.

And if you are looking for another fun challenge, check out the Make Me Smilehosted by @elizacheng, coming soon we will be working to collaborate on occasionally on these challenges,
Starting this month the third Wednesday of the month out two challenges will collaborate so if you combine the two into one post you have double the fun

This weeks walk

For this weeks walk, I went for a little walk around one of my favorite spots in Downtown Milford CT, around the duck pond.

1 Wednesday Walk around the duck pond-4.jpg


Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/160 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Starting right beside the Duck Pond, If you dont feel like walking around it there is always this bench if ytou just want to sit and relax and enjoy the view,

1 Wednesday Walk around the duck pond-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F8 1/320 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



IN Winter it always amuses me when I see No Swimming signs,, Iand aside from Winter I am not so sure I would Think of the Duckpond if I wanted to swim her, when we have so many beaches nearby, but I guess some must consider the idea of swimming there if they need this sign up.

1 Wednesday Walk around the duck pond.jpg

Sony A7iii 34mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Now I did say around the Duck Pond, so this isn't actually the Duck Pond, but on the bridge at one end of the Duckpond and looking upstream, always a nice view, but maybe less so at this time of year with the bare trees.

1 Wednesday Walk around the duck pond-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Slipping a couple of reflection shots into this walk, like the last shot and this one witht he reflections of the tree and house in the river.

1 Wednesday Walk around the duck pond-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/100 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



And this is looking down stream from the duckpond

Steem Basic Income give away

I mentioned in the guidelines that from this week I will be sponsoring a few who join the #wednesdaywalk challenge with shares on Steem Basic Income

What is Steem Basic Income you may ask well here is how they explain it

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content. so I have decided to randomly send some Steem to add shares for some of my followers so on the weekend
all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk . @davedickeyyall, @annephilbrick, @missladybug, @karbon, @tijntje,
And a special bonus this week @elizacheng will send one SBI share to @enosh,

I would love to be able to give everyone who joins a Steem Basic Income share, but I don't make enough steem each week to do so, but I will try and share them around fairly between those that join the challenge

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.225508 lat -73.057755 City Hall Milford CT long d3scr

Sort:  

Here is my belated link.

https://steemit.com/busy/@fitinfun/distracted-by-water-and-sky-wednesday-walk-coronado-california

I will be back next week, and thank you very much!

No worries and always glad to see you join the walk

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The town looks so quaint. Very relaxing for a Wednesday walk.

I am so glad we happened upon this little city and moved here it is so charming

All your photos are like beautiful scenery paintings... Love those reflections... Love the blue sky... The color combination is so calming... Blue, green, yellow... ❤️❤️❤️👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

As I prepared this post it was snowing out the window so I felt the need for warm colors :)
Thnks for your visit

Downtown Milford looks like a nice plpac according to the images you share here.

Ohh yes it truly is it has such a charm to it ;) I do love it here

Again, I love your saturation levels as they always make me feel like I am looking into a jewel box diorama of a view and I love that.

I do need to have a walk today so my #wednesdaywalk will probably be undocumented it can still be inspired by your hashtag :)

Thanks your always so kind, I know perhaps I sometimes overdo the saturation, but hey thats just the way I am with life as well as my photos LOL

Gettign out for a walk is the main think documenting it is secondary :)

Connecticut is a very scenic place.

Indeed it is I need to go see more of it this year

Beautiful photos! ☺

Thanks kindly

Nice shots! This looks like a really relaxing place to hang out. We have pretty unique bridge in the town I grew up that is just a little ways from where I live now. I need to get out and take some pictures of it sometime.

It is a nice spot to go for sure would love to see that bridge sometime

I think its a wonderful place... bare trees and all, anyway I do have a thing for bare trees if you may have noticed... :)

Yes I have noticed that 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10