Wednesday walk challenge Mondo Ponds and SBI Give away

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Wednesday walk challenge Mondo Ponds and SBI Give away

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

Following me and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion, but you may have a better chance of receiving a Steem Basic Income Share if you do.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, resteem and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending @steembasicincomeshares to a selection of those who participate.

This weeks walk around Mondo Pond trails

I did many walks this week but decided to share a walk I took around Mondo Ponds trails, here in Milford, CT.

This first shot is at the start of the travels, as you can see most of the trees are pretty bare still but still was a lovely walk around the trails, and there were even some signs of spring, you can see some daffodils coming up just the shoots at the moment and not flowering but very soon they will be.

1 Wednesday Walk  Mondo Ponds.jpg


Sony A7iii 39mm F6.3 1/100 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



A walk around the ponds post would not be complete without showing the ponds in at least one shot so here is a shot across a part of one of the ponds, with some nice reflections on the still water, and anyone who has followed me for a while will know that I do love reflections.

1 Wednesday Walk  Mondo Ponds-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/100 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Keeping with reflections for this next shot, I liked how they were framed bby the tree branches in this spot.

1 Wednesday Walk  Mondo Ponds-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 44mm F8 1/80 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



And I even came across a small bunch of spring flowers as you can see in the next shot, what I did on the walk, was walk around with my 24-240 Lens and a second walk with my macro, and strangely enough when I got back to the area where I saw this flower and wanted to get some shots with my macro lens I could not find them again, but I did find one spot where it looked like a dog had done some digging, I have to wonder if someone let there dog dig them up.

1 Wednesday Walk  Mondo Ponds-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Now I heard many birds on the walk and thought I may have been able to get some shots for Feathered Friday hosted by @keithboone, but even though I saw a couple of cardinals flying around I never got close enough to them to get a shot but I did get this shot of one bird I am not sure what type of bird it is.

And here ends my Walk for this week.

1 Wednesday Walk  Mondo Ponds-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/60 ISO 160
*Click here to view larger


Steem Basic Income give away

I mentioned in the guidelines that from this week I will be sponsoring a few who join the #wednesdaywalk challenge with shares on Steem Basic Income

What is Steem Basic Income you may ask well here is how they explain it

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content. so I have decided to send some Steem Basic Income shares to 5 people selected through a random draw so on the weekend all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk. to @goat-girlz, @elizacheng, @melinda010100, @karbon, @sketch.and.jam, all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk.
And a special bonus this week @elizacheng will send one SBI share to @deerjay,

Last week was a busy Wednesday Walk, close to 60 People joined the walk, its great to see it growing and seeing walks from all around the world ;)

I would love to be able to give everyone who joins a Steem Basic Income share, but I don't make enough steem each week to do so, but I will try and share them around fairly between those that join the challenge

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.2118089 lat -73.088984 long Mondo Pond Trails Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Kindly I appreciate the resteem

Hiya, @itchyfeetdonica here. I just curated your post to our daily Travel Digest #480 and upvoted it through @steemitworldmap. If you enjoy what we do, consider supporting us by:

Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower


The more support we get, the more we can give back! :)

Thanks Kindly Appreciated :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-challenge-mondo-ponds-and-sbi-give-away


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Lovely walk! I also love reflections, but this time the first and the last pictures are my favorite! :)

Thanks so much for your visit and feedback I am always intrigued which photos people will prefer so that’s good to know

🌲🌳🌞😊

Posted using Partiko Android

🚶🌴🌲👍😎

Very nice! I think my Wednesday Walk is going to be more of an indoors thing, but it should still be pretty good. Awesome shots!

Indoors or outdoor is all good looking forward to seeing your walk :)

You live in a beautiful area. JJ. I always enjoy your nature walk there. U&R.
My link to Wednesday Walk.
https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@redheadpei/wednesday-walk-in-the-forest-20e20711b9ba6

Thanks so Much as Much s I walk the city and get shots from there these natural walks are by far my favorite places to be walking and I am indeed lucky to have found this quaint little city with so much beauty around

That looks like a wonderful spot to take a walk. Your photos are awesome!

Thanks Kindly and yes I love walking these trails so relaxing :)

Spring is already felt! This park will be very beautiful when the trees put on foliage.
https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@tali72/wednesdaywalk-spring-walk-c5c599367979e

Ohh yes for sure the return of the beautiful fresh greens is always so nice to see

A lovely walk and a great photo of that lovely crocus. The bird is a Robin, and the ones at my house are not going to be happy, as they are saying there is snow in the forecast today. Thanks for the sbi! It's much appreciated. Resteeming.

I did think it may be a crocus but I am really terrible with flower names, well and birds I again suspected it was a Robin but wasn’t certain, I do recognize cardinals and Bluejays but that’s bout all and for another post on Friday :) , I did hear mention of snow on the TV at the train station of snow this morning but I am trying the ignore it and it will not happen approach LOL
Your welcome for the SBI :)

Here is my walk... https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@melinda010100/wednesday-walk-613eca70fba0e. I hope that denial thing works for you. I will try that too, but as dark as the sky is getting I'm rather afraid it will not work out for me!

LOL I haven’t had a good run with denial over the recent weeks i must admit but i can keep hoping LOL

Good luck

It doesn't appear to me that our temps are low enough for snow. Mid to upper 30s. I'm hopeful it will all be rain. I'll soon find out!

Let hope it is just rain or misses you completely :)

The moment I sent that comment I looked up and it had begun snowing the biggest snowflakes I have ever seen! I could hear them hit the ground. image

The ground is covered with slush and it is still coming down.

Ohh no if its heavy enough to hear that's bad ::( hope it stops as quick as it started

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80