Wednesday Walk Mondo Ponds

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Wednesday Walk

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea being to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first let me explain the challenge.

Wednesday Walk - The Challenge guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in generally or decide on one subject you want to get shots of.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join it this week please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I wil try and visit them all.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

Mondo Pond Trails

For this weeks post I will share some shots of a walk around the Mondo Ponds trails here in Milford CT

Mono Ponds Trails Entrance_.jpg



Sony A7iii 62mm F7.1 1/60 ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This is where I started my Walk, I parked in the Car Park of the JFK School and entered the trails here, The trails are around a couple of ponds.

I wasn't sure I was going to be able to get the walk in, I started driving to the ponds and suddenly the skies opened up and fairly heavy rain started falling to I headed to a shop to pick up some things a bit frustrated that I wasn't going to get the walk in, and five minutes later when I came out of the shop the rain stopped so I headed to the trails.

Mono Ponds Trails _.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Now I have entered the trails and started my walk, it was still a bit cloudy but wasn't raining at least

Mono Ponds wet leaves.jpg



Sony A7iii 38mm F4.5 1/60 ISO 320
Click here to view larger



I always think after rain when you see the drops on the leaves as in this shot, it looks more beautiful, I also feel after the rain it really brings out the greens but maybe thats just me imagining it.

Mono Ponds Shruberry.jpg



Sony A7iii 31mm F8 1/60 ISO 800
Click here to view larger



As I was strolling along enjoying the fresh air and sounds of birds, I noticed the shadows on the water and had to get a shot.

Speaking of birds i heard many while walking around but didn't see one close enough to get a shot, that is the norm for me I do not have much luck getting shots of birds.

Mono Ponds Fishing.jpg



Sony A7iii 68mm F5.6 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I wasn't the only one enjoying the trails that day, I saw one guy walking his dog and this guy fishing.

And this finishes my Wednesday walk post for this week, It was quite refreshing walking these trails, I did get a few more shots but haven't had time to edit them yet which includes a couple of shots over the ponds, hopefully tonight I can find the time to edit them for a follow on post.

PS - I am on a training course for the next three days so bare with me I will reply to any comments at the end of the day


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.217272 lat -73.088364 long Mondo Ponds Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

You got a 3.98% upvote from @upme thanks to @tattoodjay! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

I cant run t much these days but I do love walking

And thanks for joining the Wednesday walk :)

Incredible bright greens, made more so by rain. Looks a lovely place to visit.

Thanks I do love walking around these ponds its very calming around there

That is an awesome trail. I'm glad you could enjoy your day. Maybe it is starting to get cold back in Kiwi land.

I did have a good day, and yes Back in NZ the weather will be getting cooler they are heading into the middle of winter

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Wow! This is some really amazing pictures and I absolutely love the environment there 😊 great walk I'm sure. Such bright shots and lots of beautiful green. Amazing Jay.
I was actually thinking of doing this Wednesdaywalk today for the first time. It might not be short though as I was taking pictures of my walk To the park and then At the park... Lol
Is that to much? Even took a picture of my shoe 😂👟 lol
I do it my way and then you can yell at me or say... It works or.... Really? This doesn't count as Wednesdaywalk.. Lol

Thanks for that and yes you can post as many as you wish that’s no problem at all

Ok good to know... Lol
I hope you are having a great week and thank you for sharing this walk with such beautiful pictures. I love that. Much love 🤗😎🤗

The week is going well thanks on a 3 day course starting today long tiring days but good
😎👍😎

Ooohh.. That sounds exciting 😉 cool!
What kind of course is that?

It snot to exciting and the room is terrible no natural light, but it is good, its a Business Relationship Management course for IT

Enjoyed the walk without being there. Breath in those negative ions.

Thanks it is such a refreshing walk

It looks absolutely beautiful there, regardless of the cloudy skies. I love the rain. Great shots!!! I love all the green!!!

THanks for the visit I to love the greens so refreshing to walk through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77