Another meander down my driveway for today's #wednesdaywalk challenge

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Another meander down my driveway for today's #wednesdaywalk challenge


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

The photos are amazing, @traciyork! :) The comparisons of photos of the same spot at different month is an epic idea! Love to see the changes you captured!

Thanks so much, @happycrazycon! I kinda fell into the idea, and I'm so glad everyone likes it!

I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO coming to stay at your place!!!!! We are going to light bonfires and dance around the fire in thongs with @zord189 hehehehehehehehe :D

I would love the view and would probably be throwing slabs of pork meat into the bonfire.

Totally works for me, @zord189! 😊

@jaynie come here soon while it is still warm!

@rwedegis, I don't think warm is a warm enough word for what it is here! LOL!

Today was nice!

And tonight is like a gorgeous fall night. Hopefully there won't be snow tomorrow... LOL!

Sounds like a plan! I'll make a run to the packie and stock up - dancing around bonfires is thirsty work!

Oh that is really cool getting to see each spot on the different dates :) The jack-in-the-pulpit is cool! I have never seen one of those. Cheers - Carl

Thank you, @carlgnash! I hadn't seen one either before moving here, and our landlady pointed out where it usually grows. Much appreciate you stopping by! 😊

So beautiful @traciyork! It's great to see the difference that a few weeks make :)

Thanks so much, @lynncoyle1! It's amazing to see how much things change! 😊

I have some dead plants to show how a month of heat works here :) But also some that have doubled in size.

LOL! I can imagine (and after a week of it, I only want to imagine what a month would be like)! It's so amazing when nature thrives in places you think it couldn't.

I have one rubber plant (I think) that rarely gets watered and is growing like mad. My hydrangea is dead (god rest her pretty soul), but the hibiscus is loving the heat. Another little totally dry twig I have that started as a miniature tree of sorts I leave out there to remind me that I've got nothing on Mother Nature :)

You've definitely got a greener thumb than me! And that reminder twig is a wicked awesome idea. 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow that's really cool! I am amazed at how you were able to get shots of the same spots for 3 months! I might be able to remember where one was but you had like a zillion! I am in awe!!!

LOL! Just wait until you see the driveway in person, Roger - it's pretty easy to remember where each spot was. Plus, I had the old post on my phone to jog my memory. 😊

It was a great job anyway!

What a great series of shots. I might well also gatecrash with @jaynie and @zord189. Lovely place.

You know u gotta dance around the bonfire in thongs right? as per @jaynie mentioned. :D

Damn right!!! lol

I'll have the bonfires at the ready, @fionasfavourites and @zord189! Good thing our landlords are wicked cool - in fact, they might hop on over and join us! LOL!

Ha! Look forward to that, @traciyork after the last few days, seems like all of us need that, right @jaynie and @zord189?

Most definitely, @fionasfavourites - I think a driveway dance party is totally needed! And good news - I saw my landlady yesterday and she said it was okay (at least I think that's what she said - it was hard to tell since she was laughing so hard... 😂)

So let's get this party started!


via GIPHY

Coolness, @fionasfavourites! I'll have a glass of wine ready and waiting for you! 😊

I love this idea, Traci! I may have to copy that! :)

That would be wicked cool, Denise! 😊

This post is sponsored by @SteemitBloggers in collaboration with @appreciator. Just keep up the good work.



what a cool idea the same spots at different times love this idea and post

thanks so much for joining Wednesday walk

tip!

Thank you in return, @tattoodjay for an awesome hash tag and the tip - much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82