Wednesday - time for a walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Happy Wednesday!

I've looked forward to this day :) By the way, yet I am honest and do my #wednesdaywalk on Wednesday. I take my smartphone, wait till the break, have a lunch and go to explore my new neighborhoods. And after my working day, I make some processing in Snapseed and write a post for you.

My today's walk was dedicated to vehicles. Cities are crowded with cars, and it is often a sad fact. But iIt is such a diversity around me that yet I can highlight a theme for every walk once a week, and I am sure I can find something interesting.

I started from the traditional Ukrainian cart that now serves as a decoration for the restaurant "Black Pig". It is overloaded with barrels with ... flowers :) By the way, it is right across the old fire tower I wrote in my previous Wednesday post.

image


The next vehicle I met was this motorcycle. It is usually parked on the next side of street. Looks modern and chic.

image


This old chap I see time after time jost by our office. Looks like it has seen too much.

image


To see this Tiny was a complete surprise, as I walk that passage very often and never see it before. Although, it is possible that it was installed recently.

image


And here we go! Remember the fire department? Today luck was on my side and I could make a photo of this red giant. It is more impressive from near.

image

imageimage

Phew, that's all folks! Thank you, @tattoodjay, for this exciting initiative, that makes lazy me taking a break and walk once a week. It is now my new favorite challenge :)

See you next Wednesday,
@zirochka

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-08T18:48:48
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2711.56/3200.00
Total Photos: 226
Total comments: 237
Total contest wins: 25
And have also received a 2.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What a Cool Wednesday Walk post

First off with hosting the Wednesday Walk I seldom get out shooting that day as I spend my time keeping up with posts lol 😂
But that said often every other day of the week I get some photos taken and work most evenings editing photos

But back to what’s important your post what a cool selection of vehicles I particularly love that cart and the light and shadow play

Thanks for joining tip!

Are you saying I made a right choice for a cover photo? )))

So, your Wed is a quite different now - resteeming and giving away :)
But it is really a fun idea. and I look forward to next Wednesday :)
Thank you!

Ohh yeah, and the funny thing is since I started it my Wednesday at works have got busier it used to be my quiet day LOL

and yes I think it made a great cover photo

Hi @zirochka! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

What a great idea to make a theme! I love the cart! I'm also honest and do my #wednesdaywalk on Wednesday so I don't manage to join every week. But next week I'll be back again! 😊

Thank you! ;)
In fact, rules don't require to do it on Wednesday. And I can understand what you mean. It was a time when I made my walks on other days... but was too busy on Wed to write a post. Now I do it on that very day :)

Even if they would nobody would be able to check if it was really done on Wednesday :) But I like the beauty of doing the Wednesday walk on the same day :) I'm glad to see that you try to do it as well! Keep it up :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zirochka from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beautiful pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27