Got my Weed Scarecrow out!

in #weedcash5 years ago (edited)

Back in college at UH I used to do a lot of molten glass art!

One day dumpster diving behind the glass shop I found a family of crystal Skulls!
5E26151C-D977-48D7-B615-96D68A4083D5.jpeg

This Lead Crystal Skull is by famous Glass Artist Rick Mills! This is part if his head series! This is his face!

If you find this post Rick, thanks again I still have the skulls!

Screen Shot 2019-06-08 at 5.33.04 PM.png Heres an original Glass Head by Rick! I just found this and thought it is the coolest thing!

BEE85BCF-E70F-4D63-9F76-7CF24BAC6C2F.jpeg

Follow @coininstant for more!

Sort:  

@coininstant,
Bro how did you made that? I see a glass face there!

Cheers~

lol...what...

It starts out with a lost wax casting process where we make a mold of something, pour the wax in, layer up a hard silica shell around the wax, then melt the wax out, then ladle the hot glass in, stick in an annealer​​ to step down cool with the bot, clean off silica mold on outside of glass, ding it is done! called Loss Wax Glass Casting. Super fun. I used this process to make a giant glass clamshell​ that is about 100 LBS, among other things! I majored in Business, and minored in Glass Artin College! It was sick all the free glass we could make!

..

You know u made it when you get your own personal spambot, nice i love reading these comments, how did you know?

Excellent review @coininstant and this glass head looks very interesting!

.

Hemp with head))

Weed head! :-)

Sick bro!

nice skulls!

Wow, this is a great art!

WhaT U GOT AGAINST CRYSTAL SKULLS? I did not have to a bidbot to make weed, see steemit works over here without the bidbots! We are profitable here that is how I figured out the truth. You need medication​ or to see a doctor! Maybe start smoking some weed to chill! You are​ more like steemdisinfobot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27