#Steemsilvergold community token coming soon using @aggroed's new Scotbot

in #weedcash5 years ago (edited)


Hello Weedcash, this is the very first post to be posted in the #steemsilvergold tag onthe new project scotbot website weedcash.network, the lastest project from aggroed and his team. This post is to let the #steemsilvergold community that this is the new thing for us and we will be jumping in both feet.

What is Scotbot?

In the most simple terms. Scotbot is a bot that runs a rewards system for a token. Our token will be created on the STEEM blockchain and exchangeable on the steem.engine website for STEEM are other token's created on the STEEM blockchain . As part of the scotbot package the #steemsilvergold community will be getting it's own steemit clone with our own URL. I bought steemsilvergold.com months ago waiting for a day like this.

How does it work?

There is already 1 community using the scotbot and it launched yesterday i think. It is steemit tag #weedcash. I personally like weed and went through the process of buying some weedcash, staking (powering up) them and seeing how the reward system works as i assume ours will work something the same way.
.
First off, i went to steem-engine.com and made an account. I used steemconnet, it was painless
.
Next i deposited 90 STEEM to buy 100 WEEDCASH on their own internal exchange which is super simple to use and again painless.
.
Then i put a google chrome STEEM wallet add on to my browser called Steem Keychain. It's like Metamask for ETH but with a better user interface. I signed into that with my steemit user name and posting key. After i logged in, i went into the setting and added my active key. I need to have my active in this wallet to be able to stake the weedcash but i do not want to be signing in and out with it.
.
Then i went back to my weedcash wallet on steem-engine.com and staked (powered up) my 100 coins. The staking transaction was confirmed with my new Steem Keychain wallet and is pretty much the same is using Meta mask.
.
I have made one post on the weedcash.network using the tag #weedcash to test it out. The post appears on steemit.com as well in the same way as posts from busy.com are partiko would. It looks like weedcash upvotes can only be given by those that have weedcash staked in the same way that you need to have STEEM powered up to leave an upvote.
.
Post payouts are 24 hours on weedcash.network so it will be interesting to see what happens in 24 hours from now when i get my first weedcash payout.
. All in all, it looks to work int he same way as Steemit does. I understand the post payouts are in 24 hours but i have no idea about curation are inflation rates at the minute. We can make our own setting but we will not be going crazy with anything.


123.1.jpg

FOR #STEEMSILVERGOLD

Community mods, me and @raybrockman will be doing this for the community with the help of a few other members. We can use this scotbot as a promotion tool to get the word out that we are here and attract alot of new members. Our community tokens will carry value in that they are exchangeable back to STEEM are other tokens on the steem-engine exchange. The community mods will not be banking any $ from the community token sales as we will never see it. The $ value travels into the new token.
This is perfect for our community as we have alot of daily active members and can make this a very active token from day 1. We are already ahead of the pack and this is what Steemit needs. I am posting this right now on the weedcash.network website so i will collect weedcash from upvotes on this website for this post but i also earn SP from my upvotes on steemit. I can basically post on this site, convert my weedcash from post payout into our community token and stake them to get more. It's perfect and in the future, we will beable to dip in and out of different communities and have a stake in any community we are interested in.

STEEMSILVERGOLD will be the first proper community to use this Scotbot and with MR4 having began and the STEEM round arriving in the coming months, the exposure the community could get from this might be something special. Look at all the attention on weedcash at the minute and it's just a tag. We have over 170 members to get this started, an upvoting bot with almost 150k voting power and community projects in the works. Who says we dont sale MONSTER RAFFLE tickets with the community token? are even pre buy our STEEM rounds with the community token? Weedcash is good because i like weed and posting about it but it's just a tag as far as i can see. Steemsilvergold can put an actual use to the tokens and give them value other than something to stake and HODL. Good times are comming folks, good time indeed.

Form a straight line for questioning please

Sort:  

This post is supported by @tipU upvote :)
@tipU voting service: get instant upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

You are all trying to make me go crazy with all tgis new shit. Downloading wallets and shit. Dam i dont have time ro figure this shit out.

It's easy pessy. You know me, i'll make a bunch of hot links and the rest is auto baby. I think this is the way forward for steemit and this is something that Steemit has had on its whitelist for almost 2 years. It's more to do but the end result for us should be better

I gotta second how easy the @steem-engine was. I'm a blithering idiot and did it in under 2 minutes

Ah you'll be ok!! From what I understand, there is a push to move away from Steemconnect anyways by some of the bigger developers on STEEM. I think it has better security overall or something.

Adding all these new things does take time. I keep saying im gonna do less but i always do more

I see good things from this for our community, the possibilities are endless. Good times ahead for sure.

I cant wait to get the ball rolling

Upvoted 100% WEED but doesn't make any difference as I've 0 WEED staked atm.

I ain't buying WEED. Need to save for SilverGold tokens ...err, what the token would be called, SSG?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Awesome, I knew you would be all over this!💣😁

Hell ya, me and Ray have put in about 13 hours of chat within the past 24 hours, lmao This is gonna get going soon

Can't wait mate. Now imagine if we could match "metalsmafia.com" and "silver Forum" for traffic of precious metals investors. The add revenue alone could maintain the upkeep.

Next i deposited 90 STEEM to buy 100 WEEDCASH

One weedcash almost = one steem? I think this price is high.

No questions. So the older idea of a silver based token has been dropped during discussion in discord earlier ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74