The Glimpse Of Love : The Weekend Freewrite- 8/11/2018

in #weekendfreewrite6 years ago

gothic-2910057__480 (1).jpg
source

Gene's father had said something to Gene that had wounded his pride. Still dont know why a father would chastise his only son for knowing his girlfriend in this 21st century. Gene bumped into his room, plugged his earpiece on and searching through any radio station able to wipe away his anger, none could. Picking up his pink ipod, a gift from Lucy, he noticed the reflection of the sun, looked into the direction of where its coming from. Gene's little knowledge in Physics was anle to tell him the rays of the sun cannot band shapes as it makes for his room.

How perfect is this that he couldn't looked far beyond the mirror reflection to see who was redirecting the sun ray to him. And there I was, trying to give him a signal to at least for once look my way. I wanted to write how much I love him into the reflection which will show in the mirror. But i wouldn't figure that out yet.

I've tried severally to draw Gene's attention to me but he seems far from my world. The last born of an abusive mother, I was left to fend for myself which brought me this far out as a nanny in the neighbourhood, I've lost touch with literacy some years back and was not able to further. Gene came around one day and decided in his own accord to put me through some words, I held his hands as each letter he guides me through.

Time at that point was standing still for me, like a magic those words never left my brain, especially the last word he taught me :Love.

I love Gene with the whole of my heart, an illiterate like me, though I always wondered how many are in my shoe.

And this shows how many lovers, and this determines how happy they were, don't they? A love that is refracted from its source, Gene's love for Lucy isn't from this world, he has this unfailing commitment to her, despite all my troubleshooting there love, no fault was discovered.

I cried my eyes out all night beseeching cupid to shoot his arrow of love into us, I've bumped into him several times like I've watched in the movies, if at least this prince charming will ever take time to look twice at me.

It's a matter of survival, I can't live alone, its either I make do with this love or find my way. Being an house help for the Marvins, Gene's family was to at least get closer to him. I've lustfully dreamed of the day he will break into my room and roughened my skirt as I've heard it done, though each resistance was done in an act of love, I will reluctantly open my two legs for him, let him taste of my juice, hoping and praying that it will get him hooked, enough to be mine for one day. I dreamed till it came to pass.

Moaning and groaning from Gene's room, I sprang up, thinking the super hero stuff, flinging my door open to check what's wrong with my Gene, just some step closer I noticed another voice with him coming from the room. It was a steaming romp of sex going on. The moaning of Lucy was enough to make an eunuch want for more, I bit my tongue severally.

Cried my eyes out, I've lost the war.

This is my entry into @mariannewest freewrite.

Sort:  

poor girl. I am sure there are many in her shoes. Men also. Love is not always a two-way street.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70