Sort:  

Way to write @byn, kick'in some ass on this weekend #freewrite. 👌

Awwww, thank you! What an AWESOME comment!!! :) You made me smile today!

Congratulations @byn! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

howdy there @byn! well well well..hey this story didn't end did it? Is that the beginning or the end? you need to write this story so we can find out if this plan of hers works! time travel stories always confuse me but I know you can do it! lol

I really need to stop writing here every day and go write some full out books with all of the ideas in my head! I tend to lose most of my readers completely when I try to do a series on here.

I hope you do write more on this. I don't know about losing readers. The one with the girls in the basement was so captivating I kept looking for the next part!
Anyway, it's time for the new prompt!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-263-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-grapevine
Happy writing!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

The one with the girl in the basement, I took off of steemit because I'm writing it out as a full length novel to publish. I tend to get maybe 3-4 people who read the series and everyone else mostly drops off the face of the planet, including on other posts that I post around the same times as the series. It just doesn't work well here.

Which is fine. I was needing a kick in the butt to work on some full length stuff and finally try my hand at publishing and full length books that I've been wanting to do for as long as I can remember!

howdy @byn..really? you LOSE readers when you do series, I thought you would pick up readers! wow. people are stupid. ever notice that?
lol but most on Steemit are smart and savvy, makes ME feel stupid so I don't understand that.
can you do both? write here AND write books?

Lol. I know, right? I think people miss the first few parts and immediately just feel like they can't keep up.

I am TRYING to find time to do both, but it's difficult. I'm also looking for a job outside the house so I can actually be helpful on a financial level, so that will really cut down on my writing time. Patrick really wants me to just write because he believes in me, but man, finding the right person to see your work is like winning the lottery I think!

byn..oh..you should do a post on the trials of trying to get your stuff published, I have no idea what that's like or where you'd start! I agree with Patrick and if he says stay home and write then maybe....lol!

As always, you amaze!!!
As to the full-length book and publishing and all of that. I highly recommend to listen to The Creative Penn podcast with Joanna Penn and she has freebies on her website. She is making a 6 figure income from her writing and enterprises and has lots of info on self-publishing and why that is the way to go for indie authors. Check out Copy that Pops - Laura is helping people to become Amazon Bestsellers and has a lot of free info on her website. Kirsten has the Createifwriting community on Facebook and also a podcast. She is on break right now since her 5 kids are out of school, but still lots going on. She has an MBA in writing and has published many books...
How do you take stuff off Steemit after the 7 days are over?

I didn't say it correctly, I didn't remove something that was already posted, I just stopped writing the series here. I will no longer write series here where it can't be deleted. I stopped writing entries and am writing it offline. I may publish it in serialized form to my other blog when it's done or I may just publish it through amazon. It really just depends on the length of the story in the end.

Thank you for all of the amazing resources! I have a feeling that this is going to take up a lot of my time today! :) You are wonderful. Thank you, seriously!!!

Thank you!! I hope you will keep posting a little bit here... Love your stories. And if you have a wordpress.org blog (not.com) you can use steempress and automatically publish it to your blog here as well.

Oh, I absolutely will. I just won't do the longer stories here since they seem to scare people away!

I love writing the short stories and freewrites are my absolute favorite!

yay!! And I agree with you. Unless you already have 100s of fans that want to read your ongoing story, it is best to write shorter ones. Most people prefer that without doubt.

@byn, this is really good! Incredibly awesome! keep writing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15