My Week Of Thoughts - Day 5 - Learning to Lose.

This is a series of automated posts since I'm out of town for a week , I'll be catching up with comments whenever I can get my hands on some WI-FI but my interaction will be limited

All of the liquid earnings of the week of thoughts will be donated to @adollaraday.

Screen Shot 2018-09-30 at 8.22.18 AM.png

So , today I think i'm doing a short freewrite as I just wanted to share a quick thought. I woke up with this thought of ''how many times have I lost?'' and yes.. as vague as that as it could be interpreted in so many ways and go into many directions. ''Loss'' is a word that catches my attention deeply sometimes as I think of it so many times and such different ways , it's also a crucial part of life.. we all lose in one way or another, the important part is to take something from those ''losses''.

So , if ''loss'' is so present in everyone's life , how come we have such hard time dealing with it ? How come so many of us have not learned ''how to lose''?

I think that as we get more experienced in life we learn how to deal with it , we accept it, we learn and turn it around , we move on. Also , I think we can start to wisely choose which battles are worth winning and which ones are not.

These thoughts inspired a song out of me last year, a song that @yidneth likes to harmonize with btw <3 . I'll get it recorded eventually and I guess I should have a guest on it... I wonder who? ;)

Perder
(Pechiche Mena)

El ruido en el silencio
el grito en pensamiento
las horas que bastaron
para ver.

Los nudos en el pecho
que amarran sentimientos
de heridas que me dicen
otra vez

''No sabes perder''

Sonidos enfrascados
de amor disimulado
se esconden en el fondo
de tu piel

Vas buscando formas
de volver a lo olvidado
a lazos que te dicen
otra vez

''No sabes perder''
''Sabes Perder''

Loss
(Pechiche Mena)

The noise in silence
the scream in your thoughts
The hours that were needed
for you to see

The knots in your chest
that tie feelings
of wounds that tell you again

''You don't know to lose''

Buried feelings
of fake love
hide in the depths
of your skin

You keep looking ways
to go back to what was already forgotten
To ties that tell you again

"You don't know how to lose''

What is loss to you? How do you deal with it?
Thanks for reading
Pechi

Sort:  

this song is one of my favorites and until now i never read the lyrics. the mood sounds so hopeful.

i would think by now i know how to lose, im very experienced. rather, i don't know how to win.

Thank you Torico :) ... I will try and record this one properly one day :D !

I think no one really knows how to win .. there is no tried and true formula.. we will all end up falling over and over and I think the true ''win'' is in just standing back up :)

Much hugs!

Hi Pechi, thank you so for donating the rewards for your week's posts to A Dollar A Day - very much appreciated.

I love the Perder song too - I think you played this one on my 8 Songs show if I recall correctly.



My pleasure @pennsif :) . I'm glad my week of thoughts are getting some support and I can send some help your way :) . And yes.. I played it for your show , it was one of the songs I played live.. I like playing it because it is simple enough for it to work with an acoustic guitar ! I should record it a bit better soon. Cheers!

Hi @pechichemena!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.145 which ranks you at #2973 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 27 places in the last three days (old rank 3000).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 304 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86