My Week Of Thoughts - Day 7 - Hike day in Bariloche.

This is a series of automated posts since I'm out of town for a week , I'll be catching up with comments whenever I can get my hands on some WI-FI but my interaction will be limited

All of the liquid earnings of the week of thoughts will be donated to @adollaraday.

Screen Shot 2018-09-30 at 8.22.18 AM.png

So, today ( not by the time of the post of course ) we went for a hike around here in Bariloche .. seems that I'm on tour but I'm not caring much about the gigs themselves but more in getting to walk around and enjoy the nature around here ( don't tell our band leader :P ) , embarking on hiking adventures or just going to the nearby lake to have some yerba mate have been among my favorite things to do, luckily Juli and Dami ( my bandmates ) share this thought and we have been venturing around the town quite a bit , so , yes.. this feels like a vacation ! I really needed one...


Enjoying the lake view , Julian is at the back

I have a deep connection with water I believe.. Being raised nearby the sea I've always been drawn to bodies of water , if there is a river , lake or a branch of sea I want to go explore and at least wash my head and feet . I did get my feet and head wet at the lake though it was FREEZING , it's water from the glaciers and yes , it was refreshing and ''soul charging''.

So , with Dami and Juli we decided we would go to a longer hike .. see if we could get to Roca Negra , which is a not so tall hill where it snows , you can actually go over to ski and such but we obviously did not have any of the equipment to do so and we just went hiking the hippie way .. It was a little bit of a mistake to go so unprepared.. It was fun though .. with some ''stoppers'' in the middle but we made it to the top in the end .. so we won!.

As soon as we got to the road , it was a all an uphill walk .. the legs really took a beating but as we kept going up the view got prettier and prettier.


view from the side of the road... my phone sucks.. colors were 10 times prettier!

So , the sun that day was killing and idiot me .. I did not take a hat.. so .. when we got to the actual hill I was completely dehydrated.. plus I started climbing too fast .. so i ended up having a big pressure drop and had to lay down for 10-15 minutes. My bandmates got a little worried but I told him it was ok .. I have low pressure in general and a little drop makes me dizzy and I have to stop , plus.. I did not want to go back and miss my chance to get to Roca Negra! And if they would have turned back because of me .. that would have sucked!


If you ignore the passed out idiot on the pic.. the view is actually nice!

So, after the "drama'' was over we continued ,Julian borrowed me his cap so I don't get dehydrated again and luckily we started getting to the ice .. so a little ice on the head and I was cooled down again .. I also started eating some of the ice I found as I climbed up because ...we didn't bring enough water... Another point against me... sigh


Ice cookies save the day!

After a while we finally reached the place and boy was the view pretty, so glad we made it , also , this is the first time for me getting to actually enjoy chilling around some snow. In the coast of Ecuador snow never and never will exist.. it's too hot over there :P .


log cabin in Roca Negra with some snow leftover


Look at that big and strong guy :P


Cheesy ''band picture'' ... I can never stay serious around these..I feel too silly.. also.. too much ice on my head at this point :P.. My head was soaked

Of course I had to take a picture from my little sucky phone , that was the whole point in getting up there... worth it? OF COURSE


View from Roca Negra

We had to play a show that night and i think I have never played so ''relaxed'' .. my whole body was exhausted so I played in a very laid back fashion hahaha.. Pablo came up to me and told me he really dug my playing that day , that I was leaving so much space for the band and that it felt really nice .. damn.. I hope that doesn't mean I have to hike before every gig.. lol!

Also:

Notes to self:

  1. Don't go hiking unprepared again.. don't be an idiot.
  2. Get your ass on a gym.. you are really out of shape.

Thanks for reading!

Pechi

Sort:  

Ohhhhhhh que bonito... Un lujo :) @yidneth a ver si montas un tour así... Toma nota jeje

A hike before every show might be funner than going to the gym. Congrats on the final day of your week of thoughts. I'll finish mine today, too. I hope. 💙

omg pechi you are hilarious!

these pics are wonderful, despite the camera. I can see what it must have looked like irl, and what a wonderful working holiday!

I think that i would never have made it to the top, and would have been as equally as ill prepared. it is a human trait, no?

yay for good companions!
yay for awesome scenery!!
yay for nommy ice cookies!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13