Rujuta Diwekar's Fitness Project 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #weight-loss6 years ago

My Post (8).jpg

Rujuta Diwekar's Fitness Project 2018 is a magical 12 weeks journey towards a healthy, fulfilling lifestyle.

Rujuta Diwekar started this fitness project in Jan 2018. there were more than 75000 signups from across the globe for this fitness project. unfortunately, I wasn't that active on Facebook at that time and I missed it. I got to know about this project way later after it was over. I got a little disappointed that I couldn't participate in it. Then I thought what the hell! I can start anywhere and anytime.

Why am I doing this?

It was Rujuta Diwekar who changed my attitude towards my own traditional food. I started learning about the ways to love food and stop being fearful about it. She made the whole food world and exercise world really simple for me and millions like me where it was really complicated or in simple words a pain in the a**! She made us realize that a healthy lifestyle is a series of healthy and simple habits and I'm very happy that I'll now get to develop such healthy habits with the help of this Rujuta Diwekar's Fitness Project.

As I said in my previous post, this project is allowing me to take baby steps and make peace with where I am right now and also make peace with my body! It feels like a new beginning for me!

What Rujuta Diwekar's Fitness project is about?

This project is about following healthy and simple 12 guidelines for up to 12 weeks. These guidelines are nothing but healthy habits we need to inculcate in our day to day life. It's for anyone, anywhere who is sincere about his/her health and willing to make a commitment to a healthy lifestyle.

Structure of Rujuta Diwekar's Fitness Project 2018

As I mentioned in my earlier post- "Weekly Wonders" concept is inspired by Rujuta Diwekar's Fitness Project.

There is a new guideline for every week and we need to carry each week's guideline for next week.

For example, Week 2= Week 1 + Week 2 and Week 3 = Week 1+2+3 and so on.

There was a weekly google form to fill up for the people who participated in the project to track their weekly progress.

At the end of each month, the participants were supposed to rate their progress on the health parameters such as energy levels, sleep quality, acidity/Indigestion, sweet cravings, exercise compliance and PMS/Period pain etc.

At the end of 3 months, Rujuta Diwekar's team was going to check the collective progress of the participants.

Here are the 12 Guidelines

  1. Start your day with a Banana or any fresh fruit OR soaked almonds OR soaked raisins and NOT with tea or coffee.
  2. Eat ghee. Without fear, without guilt, without a doubt.
  3. Rethink, reform and regulate the use of gadgets in your life.
  4. Eat a wholesome meal between 4-6 pm in the evening.
  5. Move more, sit less.
  6. Start with at least one session of strength training every week.
  7. Eat dal rice for dinner.
  8. Use the mental meal map as a tool to help you eat the right quantity.
  9. Practice Suryanamaskar daily
  10. Have sherbets and other traditional summer drinks through the day.
  11. Top 3 Kitchen rules for wholesome health -
    1.Reduce plastic 2.Bring back the iron kadhai 3.Heat, don’t microwave
  12. Bring back these 3 fats in your daily diet -
    1.Tadka in kacchi ghani oils 2.Coconut as garnishing, chutney, etc. 3.Cashews as mid-meal or with milk before sleeping

What do I expect for myself by the end of three months?

Now I wouldn't lie by saying that I don't want to see any difference in my weight immediately. I do expect a loss of inches as I have read that many people have achieved it with this fitness project and it's really inspiring!

but after running behind the number on scale for years and having learned lessons the hard way, I 've come to a point where I feel that at the end of three months, I want to feel energetic ,I want a healthy- glowing skin, healthy hair, I want to walk faster, I want to dance beautifully, I want to be able to play badminton amazingly, I want to be able to shop for clothes with ease! But more importantly, I want to be at ease, peace with my body. I want to be totally, madly, insanely in love with my body.

So, the journey begins today!

Stay tuned!

Source - Rujuta Diwekar Facebook

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed my post.
Please upvote, comment and resteem.

Check out my blog Getting Fit With Cakes

You can also follow me on Instagram

Stay tuned for the updates of my journey of Getting Fit With Cakes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15