Weight Loss Coaching by Sharon French at fitinfun

in #weightloss5 years ago (edited)

done Weight coaching modules fitinfun.jpg

I am a weight loss coach, and I help obese people who do not think they can ever change. When people ask me, “What do you do?” Here is my answer:

Fitinfun Weight Loss Coaching

Do you know how obese people struggle to get started with successful weight loss, and often give up on their dreams because weight loss is such confusing and hard work?

Through my coaching and web-based products and services at fitinfun, I help obese people get over their excuses, find nutritious food they love, learn to exercise within their means, and find the healthy life they have always dreamed of.

In fact, when obese people commit themselves to this program, they find it is actually easy to change since they have such excellent and immediate results.

Please take a look at my program and comment below to win a @steembasicincome share.

The outline of the fitinfun weight loss program includes these topics:

Overcoming Excuses

What are You Eating Now?

Winning the Food Fight

Exercise Effectively

Clean up the Rest of Your Life

Rest, Recover, Regroup

Becoming the New You

Within those subjects, here are the main points my clients work on:

Overcoming Excuses

We all have excuses that stop us from reaching our goals. Here we pinpoint your excuses and crush them!

What are You Eating Now?

Most of us are eating blindly, without knowledge of what we consume. Use this section to learn about food so you can make the best choices for you.

  • What is healthy food?
  • What is in your food supply
  • How can you easily improve your food?

Winning the Food Fight

Change your relationship with food. Eating well is the focus here.

  • What is your new diet going to be?
  • Which new foods and preparations will replace the food that is not helping you?
  • How to eat like a healthy person

Exercise Effectively

Daily exercise is critical to good health. If you have not exercised much in the past, here is help for you.

  • Working exercise into your life
  • Daily stretching for health
  • Strength training you can do

Clean up the rest of your life

You body is facing an onslaught of processed material that is not helping you be at your best. Here are some tips for reducing and removing additives you don't need.

  • How many chemicals are too many?
  • Beauty, cleaning, laundry and other household products
  • Detox methods

Rest, recover, regroup

Support your efforts with renewal and everything improves

  • Sleep and rest
  • Reflection
  • Using your past to help your present

Becoming the new you

Extreme weight loss brings many dramatic changes beyond your new thin body. Here you find out how to live this new life.

  • What is it like to be thin and healthy?
  • Socializing
  • Falling back and springing forward

Everything you see above works together and can be started separately. After Step One of finding and facing your excuses, each step you take from there will increase your success.

Your Turn!

I will be awarding at least two SBI shares to the best comments I get on this post. Please let me know any input on ANY of the following questions:

  • Does this program make sense to you?
  • Are there any points you think need to be clarified?
  • Do you have any suggestions for additions?
  • Do you have any suggestions for subtractions?
  • Does this seem the same as ### weight loss program you have tried?
  • Does this seem the same as ### weight loss program you have tried?
  • Does this seem different from ### weight loss program you have tried?
  • Any other comment or criticism is welcome!

Please do not try to answer everything. Just let me know anything that comes to mind after seeing this outline. Many thanks for your help!

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

steemitedu logo 2.png

Sort:  

Yes this program makes alot of sense to me because I feel losing weight is more than just simply saying "eat better".
The right exercise is also needed but not only that a education on what we consume is a much needed guide among all the information out there.
It sounds like to me like you provide a great combination of both along with other problems like the excuses section.
Which btw I think will prove to actually be one of the most useful parts of the coaching as we are all different individuals with different daily problems that need to be solved for those who are committed to losing weight.

Here are some of my thoughts. I would totally steer away from the word diet since most people do not understand the word by its base meaning - what you put in your mouth - but see it as a prescribed set of foods you are allowed to eat. If the focus is on health and lifestyle, it doesn't become something one can start and stop, but it is life - conducting life.

I think sleep is super important and might be the first thing that needs to be addressed. Tired people tend to want to eat and our whole system is off when we don't get the right rest.

Adding supplements is another one. If people are deficient - and most obese people are, they feel hungry.

Finally, dealing with the trauma that let a lot of people to add the protective layer of fat... If that is not resolved, the know how to eat better is not going to make a difference since the subconscious wants that fat to protect the body.

And finally, finally 🤪 find ways to feel beautiful at all stages of the body.

This program totally makes sense to me. Although I am not obese but certainly there is something that should be done for healthy eating. My greatest struggle is instant noodle. I don't eat it often maybe once in two months but I will crave for it when I am exhausted. Like I need more salty food when I am tired. Any idea to curb this will be great. Hehe.

Great outline! I bet you talk about what I'm about to mention - maybe in this section: Falling back and springing forward

I think any 'program' has to talk about failure. I continuously fail. Yet I have achieved many of the goals I have set for myself including losing modest amounts of weight, quitting smoking and others. What I have learned is that each failure is an opportunity - one that invites us to give up, but one that must be seized to do better.

What do you do with failure? So you ate a whole bag of candy tonight. What are you going to do tomorrow?

Blessings!

That's a great one - thank you so much @ecoinstant. I think this might need to be in the excuses section up at the top AND in the bottom so people do not slack off on themselves after having success.

I'm in a "winners" group for one place I used to help me lose weight. When I got to the five year mark, they sent me a congrats and said only 5% of success stories last this long. Now at 8 years, I must be a freak!

I totally agree with you. Fall off 9 times. Stay on for the 10th time. It takes a lot of courage to go that distance, but it can be done. This will surely be the topic of one of my very next posts.

Thank you again for your help :)

Everyone knows that weight loss is a monumental journey. There is never a quick fix for lifelong bad habits. Your approach to getting into the mental reasons and the blocks has to be the right approach. Simply eating a strict diet of low this or low that (carbs, fats, calories - take your pick) can only suffice to carve off a few pounds (and yes, sometimes, quite a few pounds) but if you don't learn why you did what you did to become overweight, you are destined to repeat the process. Everyone can count calories and know that if you stop at a low enough amount you will lose weight. In my opinion, the secret - and the success - is in the motivation.

If you may allow me @fitinfun, I would like to add in a Winning the mental fight regime. During my rebuilding time in end of 2014-2015 , though I perfectly know that the food I consumed at the time actually had hidden sugar (for example) and I started cutting, the sugar deprive struggle is real. LOL.

Maybe you already have that thought out, just a different title in your package?

You got a 7.58% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @fitinfun!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

You just received a 25.00% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

This post has received a 25.00% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @fitinfun. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Consider me at the 4th place in your image if I get to decrease more than that it will be hard for others to find me lol

You sure have made a great comeback from the 1st image . Keep your good work going.

Thank you very much. You have the opposite issue for sure. If you are underweight, increased nutrition can help. But if you are happy with where you are - lucky you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28