Weight Loss Let's Pretend

in #weightloss6 years ago

Weight Loss Let's Pretend fitinfun.jpg

If you start losing weight today, how long will it take you to reach your goal weight?

Do you know how much you weigh today?

Do you have a goal weight?

I lost 135 pounds in four years.

I lost about 40 pounds in the first 3 years of struggle.

I lost the rest of it in one year of thrill.

But it all started three years before that when I started to track my weight.

I have a You Tube playlist about that weight loss tracking and how I did it.

This is one of the videos on the playlist with a short summary of the whole long time:

You cannot reach a goal if you do not know what it is.

At one point in my early years of losing weight, I was projecting it to take 10 years to get to my goal weight.

How long will it take you to get to your goal weight?

How old are you now?

How old will you be when you are finally thin and healthy?

Just another fat woman - dead.

I used to worry about dying in some random spot. Workers of some type would gather around and say, "No wonder she's dead. Look how fat she is."

What is your best excuse for not losing weight?

  • no time
  • no money
  • my show is on now
  • my kids are not in school
  • the holiday is coming
  • I don't feel good

Weight Loss Excuses fitinfun.jpg

Here is a link to my book about weight loss excuses and how to beat them if you would like to try.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are my wallet and PayPal addresses where I will be so grateful for any help. You can check out my Ulogs for details of our situation. Any input or ideas will be so welcome.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

Congrats on your success and you are 100% correct, it is excuses that stop people for achieving most goals in fitness, as these things are inherently difficult. It is easy to say "I will do it tomorrow" but requires grit to put in the effort day in and day out! Your book seems very interesting, although I am not in need myself I will keep it in mind for others that may be struggling.

I have a lot of tomorrows in my weight loss story :)

Excellent! I will be following you like a hawk now!

You just made my day! Thank you so much, @giantbear. The next post is coming right up as soon as I get posters done. You do not know how much you are helping me right now.

Nice post really motivational.

Thank you very much. I really appreciate your support.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 16 SBD worth and should receive 114 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You've received a lifting from @botox ! Consider delegating to earn passive income 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de @botox ! Envisager de déléguer pour gagner un revenu passif 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28