Another 'Exceptionally Exciting' Daily Blog Post - For Intellectual Stimulation...

in #weird5 years ago

Okay...so I stretched the truth just a wee bit with that 'title'...but, perhaps 'not'???

Us peeps have somewhat different interests, and taste for a variety of things. If you find this post of mine to be exciting, entertaining, stimulating etc., and of the 'highest' quality...then, you are obviously a higher caliber individual.

You possess great charm, wit, intellect, insight, wisdom and all those other 'quality' characteristics associated with being on the upper level of human potential...It really is that simple...So, give yourself a praising pat on the back.

All you other dimwits can go flagellate yourself with a bundle of razor wire...   :>)

Anyway, my day was pretty much the norm; well, the 'norm' for 'me'... maybe not for you guys? My 'norm' is pretty normal, your norm might be abnormal??? Maybe your abnormally, normal day is filled with little alien spacecraft circling your head and zapping it with mind altering pulse beams, while Sasquatch is dancing the Irish Jig outside your house in the garden??? I don't know...that never happened to me, all at the same time...only separately.

- and, I wasn't even drinking or smoking dope at the time???

One warm, summers night, I was sitting out on my back porch just thinking about a lot of stuff that I couldn't remember anymore, and a really strange thing happened...

From my right side, over my neighbors fence, a very small glowing object shot quickly up from the ground to about 15 feet behind a big, old Sycamore tree. It was 'not' a firefly (I know what you're thinking) ... it was way too big to be a lightening bug. 

Well, within a few seconds, the darn thing darted straight across my yard to the porch roof of the neighbor to my left...It was silent, and it was traveling very fast in a perfect straight line...

Since I thought it landed on the porch roof next door, I ventured out to my yard to investigate; but it was either gone, or still perched there without any glowing??? I wasn't going to stay out there peering up for too long...the damn thing might have zapped me into oblivion...

I'm sure that some of you guys have had some kind of weird, un-explainable experiences in your life. If you care to share one, make a comment about it below; but, don't spent the whole day writing about it...keep it relatively short because my old eyes get strained reading crap on a computer screen...

One day, I'll tell you about the time I saw a large, orange-ish glowing 'orb' floating across the treetops in the evening; slowly and silently.

Listen friends...I'm outta here for now; see ya when I see ya.

Ciao


Another Enticing, Extraterrestrial Encounter from the Mind of @AngryMan on Steemit, March 13, 2019


Images

Sort:  

From the moment i opened my eyes i am seeing the most weird things .
it's all a strange experience to me ;-)

Well that was short . spared your old eyes there didn't i .... :-)

I did have a strange experience once when I was flagellating myself with razor wire. Not a story for the blockchain!

Oh, prey tell...the blockchain can handle any sordid tale that you may have for us :>)

Congratulations @angryman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 4.15% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @angryman! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21