Foliage in Upstate New Jersey

in #wekubloggers5 years ago (edited)

Today the weather was perfect for a road trip. My daughter agreed to drive us upstate New Jersey, to admire the foliage. Here is a photo I took on the highway, you can see the colors of the trees. The speed was max 65 miles per hour, hence the blurrrrrr... ;)

1.jpg

All type of trees around us. We are driving to Northern part of the state of New Jersey, to the New York State border.

1-1.jpg

We stopped at a 7 Eleven for refreshments and guess what? There is a river nearby!

2.jpg

A very fast river... I googled it and it is Pequannock River. How cool is that? We were heading to a park and found the river first. :)

3.jpg

The sun is peaking through the leaves, it is so beautiful. The pictures speak for themselves.

4.jpg

5.jpg

This river is host of rafting contests and also trout fishing. As I said before, it flows very fast... the noise is so soothing and the fresh air is tickling our nostrils.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

I am very happy that I got to see such a beautiful sight. Mother Nature is amazing. I will say this over and over, because it is true.

9.jpg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25