Steemit 101

Steemit 101

Welcome to Steemit, mate !
Let’s welcome you with a song !
Just play it on Youtube and read the little parody about Steemit I made. In five minutes, you’ll know everything needed. Or at least, you’ll have heard a great song.


Dru Down ft. Yukmouth - Rescue 911

(First verse : Yukmouth)

Sittin on my chair readin Steemit,
All night curating like cryptoctopus, curie and OCD,
It’s rainin, author rewards in my wallet are pourin,
Comm’ on this whale’s post, upvote me man I’m waitin,
I’m soarin to the top of the trends,
Buyin upvotes, like a madman my man, no time for writin prose,
Planctons love me, come to my post, their upvotes fallin like dominos,
« I upvoted you, man, please upvote me ? »
Rewards gettin fat, but boy, was that a flag ?
Am I dreamin or does this random wanna be my punchin bag ?
Goin to his profile, but didn’t quite make it,
Steemit is down, they broke it, fuck they ddos’d it, I feel emptied,
I hate it, got flagg’d on all my posts, rewards torn off,
Blockchain down couldn’t even get’em fought off,
Once Steem is back be sure I’ll sink this punk,
I’m havin flashbacks cuz all I saw was a few names my wallet shrunk.



This one was for fun, I made it in half an hour as I had the idea at that time.
If you’d like me to continue writing and then recording it to make the next summer hit, or just maybe become the unofficial Steemit song, comment to express your support !

I just hope it made you laugh, or at least smile !





Sort:  

haha ok, you made me grin with this one :)

That's a debut, and still some room for improvement.
I'll try to rise to the challenge for next verses and get a real laugh !

haha fair enough, but you just did with that comment !!

Congratulations @algo.coder! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09