THE STEEM PLATFORM : A SOCIAL-CRYPTO EMPIRE

in #welcometosteemit6 years ago (edited)

The presence of fakes makes the original outstanding

I joined the steem platform through the help of @lordidama1 in the third week of January 2018. I was trying to learn to trade bitcoin and other altcoins on a telegram group when he made an advert about earning through writing. It sounded so fake to me because of the so many scams I have encountered online and some sites not keeping to their word but on a second thought, I decided to give a trial since Google Adsense kept on bouncing back my application to earn through adverts on my blog {https://gcnstories.blogspot.com}

Joining the platform, I saw the future looking so green and favorable. I then decided to do a deep research and study about the platform and how well I could be useful to the platform and to get benefit for my usefulness. I came up with three posts which has being the backbone of my success on the platform and also using it as a guide to help other newbies on the platform.

A DETAILED GUIDE TO HELP NEWBIE FROM MY ONE MONTH DEEP EXPERIENCE AND STUDY--PART 1

A DETAILED GUIDE TO HELP NEWBIE FROM MY ONE MONTH DEEP EXPERIENCE AND STUDY--PART 2

FOLLOW FOR FOLLOW, ANY USEFULNESS?

Its mode of operation kept me back and steered up my passion of writing that Google Adsense wanted killing when I needed money. I saw steem as an empire of cryptocurrency and also a social platform to meet other great minds and thinkers who are after greatness and value.

STEEM PLATFORM, THE PASSION BEFORE THE MONEY

 

Image source

The steemit platform rewards consistency, patience and hard work but from my observation, many join the platform without building up passion and understanding how the system works before bolting out.

Any one that intends to succeed on the platform should posses some passion for originality before thinking of the money that will come after. A strive for excellence before money will keep us going higher while the value of steem and steem dollars goes high to meet with bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.

I understand well that people are after money but when the pursuit of money kills passion then expect frustration in the long run. I am about three months old on the platform and it has not being a smooth ride but passion has kept me going because the future is so green and also to tell you that:

The steem platform is not a get-quick-rich platform

Get your passion and your passion will get you the needed money.

THE LOVE OF A FAMILY

 

Image source

The platform is a social media that incorporate love, peace and progress. I am not trying to exaggerate things because I have experienced some love and concern from people I never knew from Adam.

When I joined in January, I was faced with the challenge of raising my school fees for an extra year in the university which was as a result of some financial setback. I made an appeal and these three human angels @paradise-found, @hefziba and @mickyscofield raised 24 steem dollars which settled my school fees. I know they are tired of always seeing their names being mentioned whenever I talk about it but they just have to forgive me for the continuous appreciation of their acts of kindness to a stranger they never knew. My history can't be complete without them. The love on the platform has taught me to give and am grateful that steem has being enabling me to help others in need through the earnings I make here.

WE ARE A COMMUNITY

 

The steem platform is not just a cryptocurrency but a community of great intellectuals who wants to appreciate good works and dedication. There are several communities scared on the steem platform but there are few that have really impacted my life and stay on the steem platform.

@teardrops Teardrops is a great community owned a Nigeria-philipian by the name @surpassinggoogle. He places value on the tears of people, making such tears to have value.

@qurator is another community that look out for quality content creators and rewards them for their effort and contribution for adding value to the steem platform.

@stach is a decentralized online hub owned by @ejemai which helps Nigerians to have access to the internet and assist to educate Nigerians on how steem platform can make their lives better. He also owns @stach.pay which helps creative writers within and outside Nigeria to show cast their skills through writing.

#gratefulvibes is a community of grateful people who are always happy and grateful for the opportunity of being alive, having what to eat and to help others as well.

Get on board today so that we can grow together.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inspiredgideon1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Did you just assume my gender?

I don't understand you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27