My Advise To New And Existing Users In Steemit

in #welcometosteemit6 years ago (edited)

legendchew_advise.png

How To Earn In Steemit?

I have been asked this same question over hundred times by new and existing users. So hereby I am going to write one more post to advise them and anyone who reads this. If you still do not know how to earn rewards from Steemit, it pretty much means you do not understand how Steemit work here. If you have not read the Official Welcome and FAQ, please READ and UNDERSTAND IT. I personally read it over hundreds of times and every time I read it, I discover some new ideas.

As I mention it before in my historical blog post in Steemit, it is a hidden treasure. Steemit itself is like a treasure map. The fastest to earn the rewards is to understand how it works. There is plenty of paths you can take and achieve it. I always advise the new user to have fun, share their experiences in Steemit and most importantly is to read the Official FAQ.

legendchew_deadfish.png

Once you start to aim for the rewards, you are as good as a dead fish. You will never get the rewards. You will mostly stress out and depress yourself just to target rewards and want to get as much as the top earning bloggers in Steemit.

If you want to come with empty handed and want to take a big buck away from Steemit without putting effort into it. Please stop dreaming. You probably wasting your time here and will not get much out of it.

legendchew_what_should_you_do.png

What Should You Do?

I repeat READ and UNDERSTAND how Steemit works at Official Welcome and FAQ Page. If you read and still do not understand, put more effort and read it again. When you start to see the spark of understanding it, write it down and share it out in your Steemit post. This will not only help you but others who read your blog post.

Trust me on this, the top earners know what they are doing and have their own strategy to stay that way. Some of them even build their network and reputation in a long way.

Learn From Expert Directly

The good news is their blog post is transparent. If you want to be like them, just study and research every single blog post they post and UNDERSTAND how they do it.

  • Ask yourself what did they do right to get the rewards while you not?
  • What can you do better than them and deserve the rewards?
  • What do they have and you do not?
  • What happens if you do everything you could and yet no one pays any attention to you?

If you do not receive the similar rewards you wanted, it is simple. You are not doing it the right way. Revisit and study them again until you get it right. It will take times to build it up too.

Remark: All images in this blog post is created and designed using Android Canva.

Good luck!

Sort:  

very good advise. i sometime find myself stress if i ever think about reward.
I try to balance my mind when writing.

I know the temptation of it. We should focus more writing instead on the rewards. Thanks for dropping by @hooiyewlim.

Very good advice for all. I have run had several businesses over the the past 40 years and trust me it is a lot of hard work with limited rewards early on. You cannot look for immediate rewards, but think long term of where you would like to aim for.

I always tell newcomers that they need to enjoy what they are doing here, and enjoy meeting some wonderful people. The financial rewards will come in time.

I am still learning and continue to seek ways to improve my blog.

Always remember your followers are very important, so interact with them and get to know them better.

I appreciate this post. Thank you! I will resteem this post in hopes that my followers read it and apply this to their time on steemit.

I can only listen to your talk, because I have not fully understood about steemit

@saleem01 I do not fully understand steemit. I think that is what makes it so much fun. New and exciting things to learn...

I agree with you @r2cornell. There is no such free lunch without hard work. We have to think of a step ahead of what we will become in the future with Steemit.

From my point of view, this is a great platform to build network, reputation, and business too. I have been so excited since the first day I join here.

There are so many things until now I have not explored yet. In the meantime, I still learning one step at the time while figuring out how to help the new user and to support back to the Steemit community.

Engage and interaction with followers is a must. I spend most of my time to help in Discord and newcomer in Steemit. In addition, I feedback to every comment that I had. In return for appreciation them to visit my blog post, sometimes I visit their blog and support them too.

I hope more users in Steemit realize how important to read and understand the rules in Steemit. Thank you for your support and resteem. I have truly appreciated it. Cheers!

Sounds like we are of like mind in this. I do many of the same things you speak of. Dialogue with followers is so important. I do not like it when I miss someone's comment, which is easy to do when there are so many on some posts.

I figure when I stop learning here, then it is time for me to move on. I am looking forward to someday having more time to really dig into all aspects of Steemit.

I'm glad to meet people who have the same thing in mind. I believe there is there still many Steemit users have the same thing in mind and that is why they create their community to support it.

I still try my best to keep up learning and at the same time feedback on their comments. So much fun and wish I could have more time... which is why I review and share my effective time management skill.

Steemit itself still have a plenty space for it to grow. Remember it is still in Beta version which means there still a long way before it is fully stabilized.

In the meantime, the new or existing users have to learn and improve their skill in blogging in Steemit. The future of Steemit is depending a lot on the quality content of Steemit users a.k.a authors.

I am very pleased to have met you. Keep up your good work and enjoy these exciting times.

Will do. Appreciate for your feedback and support. Thank you.

Of course sir @r2cornell I am your follower and I find this post on your wall because you reateem this post. I like this post and also wants to learn more and more about steemit. Thanks for sharing

Yeah sir very good advice

its very importemt advice for everyone @r2cornell,thanks sir

Sounds like we are of like mind in this. I do many of the same things you speak of. Dialogue with followers is so important. I do not like it when I miss someone's comment, which is easy to do when there are so many on some posts.

I figure when I stop learning here, then it is time for me to move on. I am looking forward to someday having more time to really dig into all aspects of Steemit.

I support you @ r2cornell, you have much experience sharing in this world of steemit, all want to succeed

an incredible enlightenment, I am convinced that with sincerity one day I will reap the rewards, a very satisfying result

What I always tell newbies is that career in Steemit is EXACTLY like journey in business and entrepreneurship... you need:

  • hardwork
  • luck
  • networking & participate in Steemit communities
  • marketing/branding
  • quality posts
  • keep learning about Steemit
  • Social interaction and reply all comments
  • Engage and participate in programs
  • Etc

@orangila you should write one post to remind them. I will support it. 😆

Thanks for the insight. I really have to follow your advice. I don't know how will I not think about the rewards. But if I want to make it, I just have to enjoy the journey and treat the rewards as bonuses. Thanks!

Yeah, the rewards are very tempting. Never get consumed by the rewards. I can see you moving into the appropriate direction. Keep it up. Cheers!

Great one bro. Thank you for the sharing.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Good guideline post especially for newbies!

Thank you for dropping by @anouk.nox.

Good advice, writing before profit. You need to put in effort (plus a bit of luck!) or you won't be noticed by anyone other than steemcleaners and cheetah!

Yeah, cheetah and steemcleaners on the watch. Thanks for dropping by @bengy.

Penjelasan yang sangat Bijaksana kepada seluruh pemula,.. terima kasih sudah membuat tulisan ini,.. @chew-of-legend

Sama-sama @helmbireuen. Semoga ini dapat boleh membantu.

Straight to the points, resteemed.

Thank your for your resteemed @ching-chong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76