Dear Mom... I see__________people!! - Comedy Open Mic Round 13 Entry 2

in #welcometosteemit6 years ago (edited)

¡Dear Mom!

«««-FOREWORD-»»»

An open letter to my Mom so she read it today in her glorious day. And after she reads it entirely. Then I hope, she sends it and shows it to @ned.

"This publication is aimed at trying to kill two birds with the same stone"

This post supposedly has two important ultimate strategies and goals never seen before on steemit. The first strategy, with the most ambitious, splendid and revolutionary objective. Would be that the message of this post reachs the highest peak of the trending page on steemit by creating the most uplifting post. Worthy of hitting Trending that would best suit a new visitor to steemit.com. Well, all that if I am lucky enough to gain some concerted consensus of the readers through @abh12345's #welcometosteemit competition and great newfangled proposal. };)

The second ambitious additional strategy, would be write it up in such poetic & majestic humorous way that this post also serve as my entry Nº 2 for the prestigious contest of @comedyopenmic which has been organized by the team weekly. And through this masterly post open-wide in sight of the WWW (wild whole world), then try to allure & excite all the new visitors, readers and intrepid surfers from the internet to register immediately and invest blindly in our tasty platform in a snap.

Ok folks, let's see then how everything pans out.

Hearts1.png

HeartsR.png

HeartsR.png

HeartsR.png

HeartsR.png

HeartsR.png

HeartsL.png

HeartsL.png

HeartsL.png

HeartsL.png

HeartsL.png

My dear sweet Mom...
Cryptos are plunging in red thru these few days.
I reckon whales, orcas and big marine mammals,
are maneuvering with billion of dollars everywhere.
Might be FUD, but might be FOMO too.

All this reminds me of my very ancient shelter.
That one peacefully & warm we both share at once.
I also saw everything red in there with big curiosity.
Though, I knew I was safe and everything was fine.

You used to touch your belly to caress me sweetly.
I swear I felt your loving caresses every night.
Those were the times of our early relationship.
When I was ready to see you straight to the eyes.

I remember your heart pumping food to me.
Each second of my ongoing existence down there.
Those were the times I was almost ready.
To punch back the doctor for touch my ass so hard.

I suddenly felt your heart beating stronger.
Blowing me new energy to get out of there to meet you.
Uplift inspiration & new ideas of freedom, victory & success.
They were waiting for me by see you straight to the eyes.

It's been too many years since those events.
That I still fondly conserve in my memory.
Your unlimited love and unconditional support.
That I always carry with me everywhere I go.

And today I have to tell you, Dear Mom.
That unlimited love you gave me made me strong.
And your unconditional support made me humble.
With only that blissful pair of tools you gave me,
I still continue to make my way in life.

Now, let me tell you what I am doing now.
I am mining steem almost all day long Mom.
Yes mom, steem to still be able to eat & have a safe shelter.
Yup! all the experience has been and is a perpetual rollercoaster.

Dips, leaks and landslides everywhere around.
But what else useful I could do now at my age?
It has been a long time since we last saw each other.
But I'm glad that maybe we'll meet again soon.

Yes mom, over here I am not only mining steem
I also participate in some great and funny contests.
As for these I am writing this post just for you.
Wish me luck mom. With your love maybe I could figure.

Yeah mom, everything were plummeting all this week.
But now talking to you I'm sure everything will go up soon.
May will always be your month mom. To talk to you again.
And as long as I have you always this close to talk to you...

I know I will never be alone and everything will be fine.
Now allow me tell you again that old joke.
Yeah, that one you liked so much.
And with which you laughed so much too.
Could you remember which one it can be?

This will be my second entry for the COM contest Dear Mom.
The first was this one you can read here.
¿Which one do you think 'they' will like the most?
¿Do you think they will understand my twisted sense of humor and also laugh same like you?

¡Yes Dear Mom! I'm sure you know better.
Nobody could stop laughing when they know
that I was pretending that this post reached the Trending Page.
And being it in sight of the whole world.
Residents, strangers and new visitors out there.
They were going to register in steemit in a wink.
And no doubt they were going to throw their money in our lap.
Just because after reading entirely this post.
I would shout at them loudly.

¡Hey Pinhead!

¡Today is Mother's Day!

#welcometosteemit

¡Happy Mother's Day!

Hearts2.png

"Since this post is intended to also play as my 'second entry' for the #comedyopenmic contest it its Round 13 in force right now. I suppose, I will have to nominate another different pair of steemians to participate on this challenge. Therefore, I'll nominate to @ned for obvious reasons and also to the Grey nemesis of the Pinky cranky gandalf. The geezer of the many steem blocks processing servers. Our dear witness @gtg"

One more time. ¡Happy Mother's Day!

«-'Abstract Aural Bit'-»


"Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!"

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

welcome to @comedyopen mic porby, hope you have fun.....err...have you visited our discord yet senior?

Swing by and say hello: https://discord.gg/rddw2Ny

may your mother be happy and never admit to knowing your secrets.

Oh the Dirt they must have on all of us.

That's some impressive side art. I have no idea how to make that happen with markdown. that alone is worth my upvote, not to mention the heart felt funny content.

You its dutiful child, may your mother read it.

Good work bro. Happy mothers day to ur mum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85