The Little Voice #day8steemCreated with Sketch.

in #welcomewagon5 years ago (edited)

Photo by Andrea Tummons on Unsplash
https://unsplash.com/photos/JE-yike4HdM

Down the Rabbit Hole

The more time I spend here in the Steemiverse, the more it feels like I'm falling deeper and deeper down the rabbit hole. If the previous reference doesn't make much sense to you, then apologies, I often reference 'Alice in Wonderland', especially when it comes to new situations where everything feels surreal. And Steemit, Discourse, Steemd, Steempeak, etc, have me spinning out of control.

Thankfully, on my journey, I got very lucky, very quickly and was taken under the wings of some very special Steemians. Collectively, they're known as the Welcome Wagon (WW). This group of angels' sole purpose is to make the lives of new Steemians easier. They are there to support, answer questions and generally act as surrogate parents while you're in your infancy.

WW created a safe space for me inside the Discordapp, where I got to hang out with a selected team who looked after me for a whole week. They were amazing. I'm not sure if they ever slept - especially @dreemsteem. We had so much fun and while the week flew, it also felt like I had known these Steemians forever!

And Now I've Graduated!


You can check out Welcome Wagon's post on my graduation

here And then they begin again. This week they have two new recruits to train up and get ready for the steemiverse. I will obviously, be seen loitering around, truculent, as only a teenager can be. After all, at the grand old age of 15 days old, I know it all.

He, he, he - no that won't be the case at all. I'm still going to be very much involved in WW. Once you're in, you're family. WW has some awesome members and I am bit by bit getting to know them all. I'm popping over to their Steemit sites, delving into their posts, commenting, upvoting. While at the same time making sure my Reward Credits don't run out by using https://steemd.com.

You may have noticed that my posts (and if not, then you can go take a look now at my earlier posts) are beginning to look a little bit more professional. One of the areas touched upon by my WW team was formatting. It does mean that my posts are taking me a little longer to post, but that's just because the coding bit is new to me. In time, I know, it will become second nature.

There's still a whole lot more for me to learn here. I haven't looked at DTube yet, played any games or entered any contests. I still have some videos to watch in Steem Savvy. Today I took a look in steem.chat and met another helpful Steemian, @suesa , so obviously I checked out their Steemit site and now I've been pulled into their writing, I will just have to read all of The Chosen.

Each day my journey into this here Wonderland takes new unexpected detours. I've tried to keep to some sort of path, but...

Where's the fun in that?

What I do know though, is that I am having this much fun here because of WW. They picked me up right from the start, nestled me under their angelic wings, and helped guide me.

Thank you @dreemsteem, @bluefinstudios, @eveningart and @saffisara for making the last week so delightful. You are all amazing and I love what you do.


Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read The Little Voice. If you liked what you read then let me know with a comment. I love connecting with new Steemians, as much as I love hearing from Steemians who I've already got to know.

Sort:  

@juliamulcahy - glad that you are a part of the Steem community.

@dreemsteem does a great job with the @welcomewagon. Since it can feel like you are falling into a deep hole, I highly recommend staying grounded as you engage with other members of the community.

Seems like you are doing a great job already. Keep it up!

Hey @sumatranate, how lovely of you to pop over and take the time to comment. I appreciate it. I’m loving Steemit and especially all my pals over at WW. It’s been a blast so far but you’re so right about remaining grounded. I just have to remind myself that as long as I keep jumping in, I’ll learn, and it doesn’t have to be all in a day. 😊

Congrats on your graduation!! There is no turning back now!!!! Did @dreemsteem make you drink from the sacred chalis yet?

Posted using Partiko Android

Why do you tell all the secrets before their time??? 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol im just tooo excited i guess!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahahahaha (mental note: purchase sacred chalice)

Thank you Mimi. No, I haven’t drank from the chalice yet. Methinks a quest is now on the horizon. Wait...let me check I with the lady of the lake and see if she knows where it is. 😉😍

Wow!!!
I had to think twice before I knew what to say 😃 lol
Such a joy to read and I can relate in much you write as I've been there to.
Thank you for the mention and it has been a pleasure getting to know you and I'm glad you feel that way about welcome wagon.
It means a lot to hear what you guys think.
Being new can be overwhelming and it's a big ocean but always remember... Your not alone and we are all family and here for each other.
Your amazing my friend 🤗 don't ever forget and your doing great! 👍💕

You and everyone else in WW are amazing. It's infectious, and I feel truly honoured to be part of it.

Thank you @saffisara x

well.

I'm not even sure where to begin. pass the kleenex hehehehe seriously! what a tribute!!!! My gosh.

I'm kinda speechless LOLOLOLOL

We try very hard. We really do. I did sleep ;) but we all work so hard to make this community thrive!

I'm so glad that's what you felt the whole time you were here (and I'm glad that we had MORE talk later today heheheh sneaky training DMs LOL)

that's the thing Julia :)

we really don't go anywhere. its only been a day and we truly missed you hehehehe

looking forward to many more tomorrows!!!

“Tomorrow, tomorrow, I’ll love ya tomorrow!
It’s only a day away”

Thank you for all you do! ❤️

Nowwwwww I'll be singing that all dayyyyyy lololol

Posted using Partiko Android

:D You've found my wicked side! Bhah haha

hahahaha speaking of Wicked.... trying to get tickets for Christmas for my daughter ;)

-Dreemie ;)

You'll both love it. I went with my eldest a few years back, and before hand we went to delicious Spanish restaurant and had tapas. Yum!

I'm a little late to reply and I've have many backlogged comments. I'm very sorry. The fact that you virtually avoided me in the chat room speaks volumes. Congrats on this graduation. I graduated but I feel like I need to go through the training program again. Anyway... sorry if I ever did anything wrong that makes you hate me or something. Thank you and have a good day.

Now I’m sorry...if I’ve ever given you cause to think of me this way. No, you’re wonderful and delightful. I didn’t stay in the chat because I had a 100 and 1 things to do. Thank you so much for stopping by. Any time is good for me. There’s no pressure here. I’ve loved reading your posts and congratulations on your graduation too - even if you think you’re not ready. 😘

It was a real pleasure spending time with you this week- and it just flew. I was sorry to miss out on some of the days- but just like the rest of the WW crew- I'm always here for you- just give me a shout!

Keep on Steeming, keep on writing, and I'm so looking forward to keeping up with you on your exciting journey. We're family now ;)

Evie x

Congratulations @juliamulcahy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30