Wet Wednesday challenge

in #wetwednesday5 years ago (edited)

Wet Wednesday @bashadow

This flock of Mallard ducks were enjoying their Wet Wednesday!

image

image

They were swimming about looking very happy on this sunny day.... I was equally as happy. We do not get nearly enough sunshine this time of year!

image

image

Only one day left to enter your Scary Shadow!

Shadow Contest Round 41- Scary Shadows



Posted with eSteem

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Lovely photographs melinda010100. Looks like it was a nice day to be out and about.

I haven't heard of that challenge before. I'll take a look. 😊

I have only posted to it a couple times. It is pretty new, but I like that it is a good tag for so many of my photos!

Nice, still water in its liquid form. I think we are running out of that form of wet here in Alaska. We have had hard frost the last three days, and I think the days of 4o degrees plus are over. We did get to 38 degrees yesterday, so a close call. Odd thing is that at the frozen lake yesterday the will and a couple of birch trees were getting leaf buds.

The ducks certainly seem happy, take a swim and able to get a quickie shower if they wanted to.

Today was almost 60° but cloudy. You can feel winter moving closer I hope we have open water for many more weeks. My snow plow guy said he is coming next week to put up the stakes along the driveway so that he can tell where the edge of the driveway is when he plows. I hate those orange stakes.

I just hope our plow guy got the message a few months ago, but I will call again on the first snow to make sure we are on the list.

He does become an important person in our lives during the winter, doesn't he?

The weather looks good enough to take a dip. I guess it is all relative. Saw the sun yesterday for a couple of hours. That has been it for the last two weeks. Nice pictures.

I have seen the sun very infrequently, too. It is such a delightful surprise when it does come out that I can't help but grab my camera and hurry outdoors!

Nicely shot :)

Thanks, my friend!

Lovely ducks, Melinda. Having so much fun... I envy them as I love water as much as they do. What a nice way to spend a Wednesday. 🙂
Great photos, btw. 👍

Thank you! I love the water, too. And these guys seemed appropriately wet for the challenge!

cute duck, have a nice day.

aww you did soo cover wet LOL, got to love a ducklets, their caracters are awsome :D

They are fun to watch, they are so graceful in the water and so waddley on land!

I so agree, smoooth in water and like a bread loaf with attitude on land, ;) LOL

Nice looking mallards :) I suppose they stay year round with that fountain keeping water open? but then again fountain prob not year round. Hmmm. I love the photos where the was looks so smooth and silver, like liquid metal

I think they do have to shut the fountains off.... Maybe when daytime temps drop below freezing? I've never paid much attention to when that happens. They will find open water somewhere! I usually have a small flock that spends a lot of time down on my Spring during the winter and wonders up and eats under my bird feeder. Even during the coldest winters there is some open water around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85