Baking Innovations - What will they think of next?

IMG20180424215641.jpg

Dear Friends,

I was invited to a birthday celebration recently and when the cake was brought out, I was surprised by the creative way in which Cake Decorating has advanced to.

I myself have no real affiliation to cakes other than the pleasure of devouring a delicious slice down. Most of the times, I look pass the decorations and think - Is is chocolate? Strawberry? Cheese base? Or a saffron light feel.. It's almost like the taste outweights the looks.

This time however, I was quite happy to take a moment to admire the dripping effects that the baker has created.. I kept wondering when it will drizzel to the table.. Haha! It was indeed quite magical!

I guess when food makes you smile and happy, it also makes the food taste that bit better. It really is a psychological effect that is ever pleasant especially when you see, smell and taste delicious meals.

IMG20180424215646.jpg

Here is another picture showing the dripping and drizzle effect from the sides.. Seriously it really does look like it is melting! Just even writing this post makes me happy!

To all my friends, if you are celebrating something or if it is your birthday, Happy Birthday and best wishes to all!

Cheers!

@watch-chronolog

Watch-Chronolog02-1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86