Sold some WLS for STEEM

in #whaleshares5 years ago

Exchanged some of my WLS to STEEM today. I did a million and 1 crypto trades already but for some reason i wanted to transfer some WLS to STEEM as a "peace of mind" (though i knew it would work).... A sort of mental confirmation of the legitimacy of the platform.
And as expected, it worked.... as expected. :)

Ive been powering down for quite a bit of time now. It must have been at least 2 months. Their powerdown is restricted so you can only take out 1/4 (increasing over time) of your Whalestake..

Along with me starting at exactly 0 Whalestake it took me quite some time to accumulate enough Whalestake to powerdown anything..
But i managed to scrape up some... A whopping 200 WLS was sold and with that i bought 29 STEEM.

Screenshot (265).png

And thats about it. :D

Why not just keep the WLS on Whaleshares, you might ask? Well for one i wanted something to write about... and it did take a ton of time to powerdown so i wanted to do the trade finally..... and the other reason being that...

STEEM is like that owner that leaves its dog at the side of the road and im that dog that keeps on chasing after the car ....

Haha. Ill see you around keep on Steeming or Whalesharing, whatever floats your boat. ;)

Sort:  

200Wls for 29 STEEM?? What a Waste! Don't Do that Again. I was thinking of Powering Down My Whalestake but Now I won't. Might Powerdown Scorum Instead😅

Hehe. I stopped the powerdown couple days ago. Just wanted to do the trade for fun. :D
I never really got on Scorum...
Can you gather some tokens there, or is STEEM and Whaleshares much superior for accumulation.

I just joined over there at whaleshares, and I do not really know what to do. I was told I can cross post from here. Do you just post the same thing twice, or is there some method? The faq over there is no help and I do not see a tutorial anywhere.

Yes, i cross-post. Just repost from one platform to the other. Theres some app that does it for you, but i like doing it manually. Takes less then 20 seconds to copy/paste it myself.

Ok - got it. Thank you.

Signed up for Whaleshares and just waiting for confirmation. I don't think I'll commit too much time to Whaleshares, but it's nice to diversify your revenue streams just in case that car hits a telephone pole and gets totaled!

Haha. Always smart to add another revenue stream, yep. Having all your eggs in one basket is risky, especially when wer talking about crypto.

Congratulations @lordbutterfly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82