Calling all visual artists, Can you help me out?

in #whaleshares5 years ago

A new Vegan curation whale is coming to the platform.

It will be called "That Vegan Whale"

SRC

So what is the deal?

What I need from you is to create a post and tag it with #thatveganwhale. In the post you should supply the following.
  • A user image
  • Page separator image / images
  • A profile banner
  • Some useful comment usable images

These images will be used to let content creators know that the "That Vegan Whale" account has shared their content.

So what do you say good people of Artists corner? Is this something you can do? This will be the very first Vegan curation account on the platform so I am hopeful it will be able to draw a big audience in time. The account will also credit all images to the artist of choice.

----

Show me the money

But wait, that's not all, I am in the process of powering down some WLS in order to sponsor this work too. I will be paying a 100 WLS bounty ( plus whatever reward coins I can get my hands on during the duration of the post reward window. Currently standing at 25 KrazyKoin!) I have put a call out to the token issuers and I hope that I can get my grubby little hands on some to reward you properly for your work. But wait that's not all, You will also receive the WLS pay out of this post too and I will be badgering as many people as possible to visit this post and share the living crap out of it! So this could be great boost for you and amazing exposure for your creations.

----

What will I be looking for?

I am looking for original and fun images. Something light hearted and fun. That Vegan Whale is all about fun and respecting all life on the planet. That Vegan whale will be running contests and promoting all things Vegan across the platform and doing his best to entice users here from other platforms. You can follow #theveganwhale here or just click on @that-vegan-whale and any support for this initative is very much appreciated.

Oh and dont worry, I know that Whales eat fish, this is fun so lets take it in the spirit that is meant and have some fun people.

-----

Oh one last thing, I have set up my witness node over on the whaleshares chain. This node ads to the numbers currently supporting the whaleshares blockchain. Without witness nodes there would be no whaleshares. Witnesses count on your votes so if you could spare a vote for me I would really appreciate it. You can vote for my witness here https://whaleshares.io/~witnesses I am in the list but you can also go to the bottom of the page and type in moonunit and click "share". You can read my witness post HERE!

I could not have set up my witness node without the help of a good friend @ijmmai. Jamie has a witness too and I would love if you could give him a vote also. Jamie works pretty much nonstop in the the official discord channel and is always there to help people out. Jamies witness is called @ijmmaiwitness if anyone on the platform deserves a vote it is him. :peace_symbol:

All images unless otherwise sourced and noted as such are my own. Sourced images are clickable to show their source. My own images are typically taken with my Galaxy S9. App, and website logos belong to their respective owners and I have permission to use.

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?

Hit that....Follow button!

Sort:  

I'm just too overloaded to try and even think about Whaleshares at the moment, but I do know it has become very popular. @derangedvisions is quite established though so he might be able to throw you some support - I will myself when I can.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

It is a good timg to gain share at the moment. Rewards are high and you get to meet so many different people from outside your normal network. Dont worry man we'll have your back if and when you arrive. I do my best to support fam as much as possible. 🤗

Is this for our communities here on steem as well? I assume this was crossposted for whatever reason.

Hey @kaliju, yes of course it is valid here too. The bounty will be pain in wls and tokens for use on the whaleshares chain hence the whaleshares primary tag. I dont have much sp here s but on whaleshares I do. I can feed the whale far quicker there and I want to help grow the vegan community there. I want to do the same here but it would take a much longer time to power the whale up here. As soon as the whale is up and running there with visuals etc I will do the same here. Hoping I can get the same username here too.

Hey, @moonunit!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official blog or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Additional comment: Hey there – well done! You decide to crowdsource your visuals! So let's see what crowd creativity can do for you. Now, we are still a young project, but we want to support you as much as we can. We will keep a close eye on this, and try to reward your participants. Come to our Discord if you want to talk more details or suggest us something else. Good luck!

Best regards
@hidden84

Oh that is fantastic, thanks for the boost and I will drop into the discord later on today. 😃

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39