I can't help it, I'm getting sucked into whaleshares

in #whaleshares5 years ago

I love how it's a chance to start over. I assume it will run into problems in the future but I feel that by filling it up with some of the best minds and personalities at steemit, it may actually end up being a more vibrant community. What's nice about it now is how small it still is. I am able to keep up with my feed. At steemit I already feel like giving up on my feed, I check posts by users who comment on my posts and that's it, with the exception of a few people who I'm really interested in, especially the tribesteemup members I'm getting closer with now.

Not only do I actually have a chance at growing into a whale there, starting this early, but I feel I have a chance of influencing the direction the platform takes, if I manage to get involved enough.

I'm not planning on leaving steem, that's for sure, but if you post here and there, I might read it over there. It really depends on where I get more engagements, if more people read my posts and leave good comments at steemit, I'll be spending more time at steemit, and if more engage at whaleshares, I'll spend more time over there.

If you join up over there make sure to follow me and I'll follow you back if we were friends at steemit! :-D

Be Awesome is a community for Steemians or Whalesharians though so let me know if you want in (no post promo) ;-)

Here's to all the social media blockchains succeeding and kicking establish social medias ass!

Sort:  

Oh boy, I bet some Steem People will not like that. Doesn't matter to me, I think competition is good,

Why don't you join if you like the competition :-D It's a fun place. You don't have to retreat from steemit, I'm not.

My reasons for not joining are unreasonable and personal. I don't like a handful of those who started it. :) But I don't like them A LOT.

I will not go into details or who. :)

It seems 2-3 of them have left, might be the ones you don't like

Really? Who? They don't notice me when I'm pro steem so I doubt they're notice me now

Competition sparks innovation, this is why a truly free market can become a beautiful sphere of continuously evolving products with high quality, rather than this disguised free market we have now that stifles innovative ideas and creates planned obsolescence.

I still don’t quite understand whale shares. Someone was saying you can’t make any payouts till a year later. Do you know what that is about?

I believe it's basically to help grow demand for the token and to help establish a core community. With 3000 users it will be very easy to crash the price. Once we get to 10,000 users, probably not as easy. I believe this will change in upcoming forks although I haven't heard anything yet. I think steemit did something similar to this.

@alchemage You can power down but it seems to be way more 'interest'ing to wait for it :>)

Yes I am alredy sucked into whaleshares and where I made little to no progress here on steemit in almost a year(i wasn't fully into it yet and made things difficult)

I feel whaleshares is a chance to get in on the ground floor and rise like a phoenix to being a whale! Then I hope to bring that influence back over here!!

And agreed the bots here make it not feel like a community but rather just a copy paste filler space!!

No real engagement into the other and learning and growing I think is the only way to make sure everyone wins with this not just the people that actually know how to read the details!!

Haha I guess I am still running in #thebeast mode with this type of comment!

But I think all comments should be like this to a degree, not just a hi and thanks for sharing!!

My goal with crypto is to let money flow through me and to other people who deserve more than they have. Getting in at the ground floor is a way to do that, and with the community, we might actually pull it off. I think the fact that there is already a community there from the start is whats going to make it survive.

Don't worry, I comment like a beast sometimes

Oh haha that was a community initiative started by @merej99 she is a great witness over there the goal was to do 7 post in ten days with at least 300 words and 500 comments in the same space! It was great!

Out of 60 people I think only 20 finished it!!

I was one of them that is why all my comments I am sure are going to be much longer for a while but!! That was the point to engage and connec! And ya can not to that inlesse ya are willing to hit the key strokes!!

Other than being new, what makes whaleshares different from Steem?

Being new is a big thing, it means we can learn from a lot of the mistakes that steem made...I think bidbots being the big one. No bidbots, no autovotes yet although that might become a thing. 14 day payout. all upvotes are resteems, and most importantly, the ratio of good to selfish people there is very very nice so I feel that we still have a voice.

Once again, not ditching steem, just going to post in both places

Steemit will miss your dead post initiative :)

By the way, I would like to thank you for being fair to include my post in previous week winners list though you didn't seem convinced with what I wrote. :)

I'm still doing deadpost! We lost a lot of delegation though so we need to find some new support.

Haha We can't agree on everything ;-) I love most of what you write though

I've made a few posts over there @whatamidoing but I find it too time-consuming to keep up there and here.

Hope it works out well for you. 😊

What is whaleshares exactly? Is it on the steem blockchain or a completely different platform and crypto?

whaleshares.io
It's kind of a break off of steemit, different blockchain, involved with bitshares a bit but made by steemians who had a different idea of what steemit should be. I like how it's still small so we can help push the platform in a community oriented direction. Quite excited.

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.007 which ranks you at #1065 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1070).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Since the update at whaleshares I can not post. I can go to my wallet transfer, etc but cant post. When I try it takes me to the login section and when Iogin i get a syntax error. Is this happening to you or others you know of? I can not find anything about it.

I can’t even get on there... so complicated with Bitshares sign up. I can’t see it going anywhere if none of my Apple devices will work

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21