Whaleshares curation show winner

in #whaleshares6 years ago (edited)

Tonight I attended the awesome curation show at the Whaleshares server again.

As usual, the attendees were asked to make a picture including the words 'whaleshares'. This time, the theme was flags. It just so happens that I have a Flemish Lion flag in my front yard because Flemish Community Day is coming up (11 July).

Since it was night in my timezone, everyone in my house was already sleeping. I rushed outside armed with a flashlight, my smartphone and a piece of paper with "whaleshares" written on it. I put the flashlight on a windowsill to light the flag and used the flash on my smartphone to light my face. The resulting selfie can be seen below.

In the end there were only two entries including my own. The other entry was by @bushkill. The voting started and... I won!

PSX_20180710_020901.jpg

Sort:  

Well done Bro! 😁

I almost entered again, I got zero votes last time LOL. When I seen you enter I decided to get entirely behind your election contest campaign.

A very worthy entry. A very worthy winner. Good to see you in the curation show Brother :)

Thank you very much! 😀😀
Great to see you too, as always 😉

ik had een rode vlag verwacht maatgoed ;)

Haha 😁

Amazing brother...💖

Thank you! 🔥🔥🖤

Well done!
I am glad your effort paid off.
One thing, one tiny thing. Smile!

Thank you! 😀

Yeah I was concentrating very hard to put it all together (aiming the flash just right, checking the flag, keeping everything properly in the frame and in focus...) so you're seeing me being very focused 😁

congratz woodziiii :)

Thank you! 😀😀

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Woodzi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @woodzi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83