#WhatscookingChallenge FEATURED ENTRIES, Challenge Updates and "My Office" :)

whats cooking header final.jpg

❤ Ola Foodies ❤

There have been some FANTABULOUS entries to the challenge
in the last few days - and such unique and unusual stuff too!
We also even had one of the entrants try out one of my recipes,
which was SO COOL to see!!! - And you did a FAB job of it too @rwedegis!

There have however, been SO MANY awesome entries
that I cannot upvote, resteem or feature in posts like this one -
because they are not adhering to the updated challenge requirements...
So guys... pretty please... ALWAYS check my latest
#whatscookingchallenge post to see if there have been any changes
to the structure of the challenge.
I would hate for any of you to miss out on
being able to share your dishes with all our challenge followers!

I am SUPER excited to get to the latest entry shares!!!

And if you have not joined in yet.....
WHY NOT?!! haha

NB!!

The details for the contest are at the end of this post...
And on that note, I have made one PRETTY important change
to the rules of this challenge... so PLEASE take a read through
the updated details, because only those that follow ALL the criteria,
will reap the additional benefits...mkay ;)

Right... let's get to it!

Here's what I have been up to in my "office" haha...

🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒

Griddled Onion Fillet Steak Sandwich with a Mushroom & Lemon Veloute Sauce and Roast Veg

Saturdays are generally rugby days here in SA,
and sports calls for MEAT!
Now, I love steak nights at the best of times,
but I wanted to change it up a little -
so instead if buying two separate T-bone or sirloins etc.
I opted for a large fillet and a bit more finesse on the plate
than the usual "steak nights" offer...

🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒

Pork Kassler Chops with Salsa Style Fried Rice, Avo and Feta Salad, Sweet Chilli Sauce and Cucumber Ribbons.

Every now and then I get a bee in my bonnet for pork Kassler chops,
but I get really tired of serving it with the same tired sides,
plus I always have to consider sides that my little man will enjoy.

Jude loves rice, so I decided to spice it up a little,
but in a manner that he would still find palatable.

The entire plate turned out fabulously,
and all the flavours complimented one another perfectly.

🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒

Kielbasa Sausage & Basil Stew with Dumplings

When I am deciding what to cook for dinner,
I generally make the decision of what meat I feel like first
and then work everything else around that.
Last week Thursday I decided I felt like a stew but wanted to
do something a little different...

I Had a browse through some pork recipe images on google
and came up with a very interesting concoction of my own by
combining and altering a couple of different recipes,
and daaaamn was it a good end result :)

Ok, so now...
let's go check out what everyone else has been cooking up!


#WhatsCookingChallenge : FEATURED ENTRIES

🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒


🍕 A REAL ITALIAN PIZZA! Now you can do it at home! 👌

By: @the.foodini

Crusty edges, pulling cheese, sweet taste of tomatoes and fresh basil... how not to love it!

🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒

Mango bird's milk with caramelised mango in elderflower syrup

By @xuanito

Bird's milk in Polish "ptasie mleczko" is one of the most popular and recognized sweets in Poland. It is produced by Wedel company and it looks like the piece of marshmallow 🍬 covered by the chocolate. In stores you can find vanilla, chocolate and caramel birds milk.

🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒

Banana in coconut sauce with cinnamon granola!

By: @rado21ste

In my cooking I always set myself on the simplicity and speed of making dishes, although I do not overlook the spectacular character of the presented dish. Today I have an offer for everyone who loves sweets - the dessert is very fast and very simple and at the same time looks really promising and tasty. You can prepare such a miracle on your own in your own scope without any problems ..

🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒

An ALMOST Perfect Hollandaise Sauce

By: @sweetpea

Just down the road from where I live, there’s a quaint little restaurant that has a beautiful out-door setting. They also have an amazing menu and the most mouth-watering Eggs Benedict with Hollandaise sauce. I have been trying to replicate this Hollandaise for quite some time now and on my most recent attempt (the fourth attempt), I almost got it right.

🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒


🍒 This challenge goes out to all the real Steemit foodies 🍒
Yes peeps...
it's time WHIP out the creative cook in you!

And before I go any further,
Let me just say that this challenge is open to EVERYONE
(Boys and girls, Young and old)
whether you consider yourself a professional,
novice or complete disaster in the kitchen!

The objective here is purely creativity!

It's as easy as PIE, I promise hehe
(see what I did there...huh? huh? lol - ok, moving along...)

🍒

INTRODUCING THE

🍒

THE INSPIRATION BEHIND THE CHALLENGE

In addition to being a complete wine glutton hehe, I am also a HUGE foodie as my @steemitbloggers family know well… I absolutely LOVE to cook (and eat...lol) - always experimenting with different ingredient and flavour combinations. I seldom follow recipes verbatim – most of the time, I will whizz through them, glancing briefly at the ingredients and method – then heading off to the supermarket, forgetting most of what I have read on the recipe and then improvising,
ending up with something totally awesome and unique!

I know how much I love pushing the boundaries and experimenting in the kitchen, no matter how outlandish the ideas may seem to others. I also love to learn from others and then adapt the ideas to my own tailored tastes. So I thought it would be awesome to see how creative other people get in their kitchens... whether it is a "pimp'd" toasted cheese sandwich or a "rebel" gourmet appetiser.

🍒

HOW TO PARTICIPATE

Yes, here comes the boring recipe part
with rules and boundaries... JUUUST KIDDING!

Rules are meant to be broken!
>Insert evil grin here<

ok, ok.... seriously...

here's how it's going to ROLL:
(hehe could not help myself with that one)

🍒

NB: The #whatscookingchallenge is an ONGOING challenge, so you can enter WHENEVER you want and as OFTEN as you want!

1: Use the #whatscookingchallenge tag and tag me @jaynie in your post.

2: Create and publish a post showcasing something that
you have prepared in your kitchen which is either
a) uniquely yours, or b) has been adapted and made your own.
(The more elaborate the post the better, naturally...)
PS. This is NOT limited to "plates of food" - it can be preserves, snacks, baking anything!

3: NB! Accompany the post with at least 2 photos of whatever it is that you have prepared as well as a photo of you WITH your dish! Guys this is COMPULSORY - posts without the selfie... won't be considered

4: Tag at least 5 (but not limited to) of your foodie friends
that you think would like to participate...

🍒

So what do YOU get out of participating?

Well you get to share your inner chef with Steemit, OBVIOUSLY... hehehe!

Oh, and... for whatever it is worth - you will receive...

1: An upvote from me (25 - 100%)

2: A resteem by me IF I fall in love with your prepared dish :)

3: Random entries will be featured every time I re-announce the challenge.

  1. Most importantly, you get to HAVE FUN!!! sharing your creativity in the kitchen and you will also get to scout out the creativity of others by searching the #whatscookingchallenge tag.

GET IT? GOT IT? GOOD....

Ok Girls and Boys...
lets get cooking shall we
And pump up the JAMS while you are at it!
(hehehe, this just never gets old!)

🍒

I will be re-announcing this challenge every few days (or more often, depending on my mood swings lol) and will feature three random entries in every re-announcement of the challenge.

Cannot WAIT to see what all you fantasticals share... hehe!

HAVE FUUUUNNNNN!!!!

🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE #STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers

......

Do you write positive, motivational or inspiring content?
Want it given a little more attention?
Then why not support...

header.jpg

@theluvbug is all about spreading the STEEMIT LOVE
with upvotes and resteems of
INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content.
Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75