WHISPER 3 - mrblinddraw's chain of art

in #whisper6 years ago

Greetings Steemians
Some time ago I signed up to @mrblinddraw third edition of WHISPER gallery - https://steemit.com/whisper/@mrblinddraw/whisper-gallery-iii-week-ii-with-soyrosa-next-week-is-longer
It was a really busy time for me and I had been worried that i couldn't make it on time, but all in all I thankfully made it.

Here it is:
whisper3_finish_rgb.jpg

So the idea of whisper gallery is that another artist creates a piece inspired by previous one.
Last week was @soyrosa and her travel-themed photo collage https://steemit.com/whisper/@soyrosa/whisper-gallery-iii-memories-a-mixed-media-collage
Immediately upon seeing it, an M.C. Escher drawing came to my mind (I'm great fan of Escher)
So basically i kept the "travel" theme, yet added a little abstract twist to it ;)
At first i wanted to do it plain black & white, but then decided that I want to keep that colors of @soyrosa work

Did everything in Krita with a graphic tablet.
First a sketch
Screenshot_2.jpg

Then lineart
Screenshot_1.jpg

then BAM! Colors! And, well, that's all ;)
whisper3_finish_rgb.jpg

Sorry for keeping it short, but lots of work awaits me ahead.
Thanks to @mrblinddraw for coming up with the project and allowing me to be a part of it ;)

Cheers

Sort:  

Wowww! It's absolutely crazy what you did with my work - how you transformed it into a piece that I 100% recognize as coming from 'my own' but in the meanwhile totally making it your own as well! I love how all the shapes and colours were kept and you added some unique themes to it - I'm truly impressed!

Thanks you for participating, I'll probably come back a few times more to admire this lol!

very kind of you :)
thanks

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

very interesting ! how you pull in another artist's work into your own is creative and really cool ! :D

thanks, that was the whole concept of "whisper" ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16