White is White Challenge - Sunday Anything Goes - Bunny Rabbit Figurine

in #whiteiswhite5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

For my entry today into the whiteiswhite challenge, I'm sharing a photo that I took this afternoon of a little bunny rabbit figurine that my girlfriend bought in preparation for Easter. I've shared a few Easter-related photos here and there over the past couple of weeks showing you different items that my girlfriend has either bought or has made for us to display in various parts of our apartment.

This little bunny rabbit figurine is the latest item that she has decided to put out. I guess this is one that she's had for several years since she was younger. It's fairly simple, but really does add to the pleasant vibe of the living room right now.

It's hard to believe that Easter is now only 2 weeks away. Although the current weather (chilly with snow still visible on parts of the ground) doesn't really make me think of Easter, I'm sure we'll get there soon. It won't be too much longer until we start seeing the first flowers sprouting up from the ground and new blooms emerging from the trees. It's going to be a very exciting time of year and I'm really looking forward to being able to explore the outdoors again!

IMG_20190407_154049.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For rules and details on this challenge, check out @dmcamera's whiteiswhitechallenge post! There are lots of interesting themes to participate in throughout the week!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 7.67% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 2.04% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02