White is White Challenge - Sunday Anything Goes - Crazy Clouds

in #whiteiswhite5 years ago

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry today into the whiteiswhite challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took yesterday while I was out for a walk in one of the parks in my local area. Yesterday was one of the more beautiful days that we've had this fall, so my girlfriend and I decided to get outside and do some walking at a favorite local park of ours called Rockwood Park in Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada. We enjoy going there regularly for some outdoor exercise in the summer, but during the fall the park gains added depths of beauty due to the bright fall colours on the trees.

The photo that you can see here was taken as we were walking next to one of the lakes inside of the park. The clouds in the sky caught my eye because there seemed to be quite a bit going on with them. As you can see, the clouds in the top left of the sky were a much more dense a clumpy, while those coming in from the right side were quite a bit more thin and whispy. It was pretty interesting - do any of my fellow steemians know anything about what causes these different types of clouds to form? It's not too often that I've noticed so many different types happening all at once, but maybe it's more common than it seems!

IMG_20181006_151248.jpg

You can also see a few trees off in the distance that are turning yellow/orange/red - more photos will be coming on that over the next few weeks!


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For rules and details on this challenge, check out @dmcamera's whiteiswhitechallenge post! There are lots of interesting themes to participate in throughout the week!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me for more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 0.23% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73