White is White Challenge - Sunday Anything Goes - New Candle

in #whiteiswhite5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

For my entry today into the whiteiswhite challenge, I'm sharing a photo that I took this afternoon of a candle at my parent's house. Every Sunday, my family and I usually have a get together in the late afternoon and evening where we have some dinner and catch up about how our weeks have been. This week, my mom bought some new decorative candles to place in the kitchen. Although these candles don't actually light up with a true wick, they do have battery-operated lights that imitate the real flicker of a candle.

The worn-down finish that the base of this candle has really makes it fit in nicely with the rustic country-style that the rest of the house has.

00100dPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20190210140237413_COVER.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For rules and details on this challenge, check out @dmcamera's whiteiswhitechallenge post! There are lots of interesting themes to participate in throughout the week!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 7.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 1.75% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71