White is White Challenge - Sunday Anything Goes - Salty Selfie

in #whiteiswhite6 years ago

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry today into the whiteiswhite challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took a few weeks ago while we still had snow in my area. As I was walking past my van, I noticed that the window was covered in salt. For those of you who are not familiar with the cold Canadian climate, we often lay salt and sand on our roads during winter storms to help melt the ice and to help our cars maintain as much traction as possible. This often causes our cars to become covered in salt - even on the side windows! We have to be sure to get our cars coated with a salt-repelling spray at least once a year if we want to keep our cars from getting rusty and falling apart! Fortunately for me, the salt also had the added benefit in this case of providing me with a free filter!

IMG_20180316_173412.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

**For rules and details on this challenge, check out @dmcamera's whiteiswhitechallenge post! There are lots of interesting themes to participate in throughout the week!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me for more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

You just planted 0.33 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 5935.22 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22211.41
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83