Wide Open Daily: Day 67

Today I have a few more things that are growing around the yard for the 67th edition of my #wideopendaily!

This first image is yet another example of "Freelensing"!! You wouldn't believe how incredibly hard it is to get anything even close to in focus when doing this!!

IMG_8994.JPG

Here is a close up of some dill weed that I planted a couple years ago!

IMG_8991.JPG
The tomato plant that we got from @hethur240 is the first to start some tiny little tomatoes!!! You have no idea how excited we are about these!!

IMG_8990.JPG

I'm especially excited about these vintage tomatoes that we got from our good friend @adrianecastaneda!!
The blooms on these suckers are about twice the size of any I have ever seen!! Now all we have to do is keep the stupid squirrels from eating them!!
IMG_8988.JPG

What is Wide Open Daily you ask?

Well..... I've grown tired of trying to come up with something new for the weekly #colorchallenge and many of the other photography prompts I have used here on Steemit over the last year and decided it's time to just do my own thing!

Sooooo....I'm going to challenge myself to take at least one new photo everyday with my Sigma Art 50mm wide open at f/1.4!! I freeking love this lens and the super narrow depth of field it creates when used wide open!

Thanks for checkin' it out!!

Sort:  

The flower looks like Yarrow. Our tomatoes are coming on as well! It's so exciting!

Dangit it does.... but i swear the package said dill!!!!

I'm pretty sure that is not dill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89