THE WILD-MAN’S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES – EPISODE 55 – WATER MOCCASIN

in #wild-man7 years ago

This is one of my favorite venomous snakes!


I know that they get a pretty bad rap, but they aren't all bad. In fact, I really enjoy these guys.

The Water Moccasin (Agkistrodon piscivorus) is a fairly common snake in the southern United Snakes. They are the only semi-aquatic pit viper in the world, and are often found near the water.

I did not meet them until we moved to Arkansas, and now we know of some places where they can readily be found. Their most common foods are frogs and fish, and they do not lay eggs but rather give live birth to their young. Though many are terrified of them, they will usually just try to get away or simply display their large, gaping mouth when threatened. Enjoy the video!

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 55

WATER MOCCASIN


If you enjoy these videos, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make them!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-friend-water-moccasin



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Im not really a big snake fan. I just moved to a farm in PA and we have copperheads and rattle snakes. We also have bears and coyotes. I hate to admit it but the only thing that strikes fear into my hear are the Wasps!!!

Woooooo looking very dangerous, you are really wild and brave @papa-pepper

YES... Papa is the REAL Deal...

Both the second & last photographs are awesome !!

Out of curiosity, who is doing the camera work ?

Thanks 4 Sharing...

Cheers !!

uops that lucking good , nice photos

@papa-pepper ....It's wonderful the way you hold this snake .

Wow! Your real wildman!

What an incredible post! I love reading your amazing animal stories!

After watching the post You are a very brave person..not me sooo sad.

We have them here but I live in the wet lands so it is a very common snake I haven't spied in on our land yet but I have found their snake dens. And I am assuming it is from Water Moccasin's since we have so many here. But it also could be from the garter snake as those are fairly common in Indiana also. Once we are living out the I suspect I will finally see one and know which of the two are making so many snake holes in our ground. I like nature but I am not as brave as you are to get as close to a venomous snake and pick it up. Now the non venomous ones I have no problem with or with venomous ones that have had their fangs removed, though I think that is cruel to do.

Basically, he wants to get rid of our threats. but for me the snake remains a scary thing 😓. but it looks like @papa-pepper is expertly friends with 🐍. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66