Not quite spring: last season's leftovers

in #wildflowers6 years ago

helichrysum setosum.jpg

Yellow Everlastings or Helichrysum setosum flower at any time of the year although these are yet to start growing again. The Helichrysum family are strongly aromatic and have many medicinal and traditional uses in South Africa. Some have been used as bedding and others burned like incense to purify envirnments. The smell is sage-like.

Sort:  

Beautiful photos!
Do these leaves have hard leaves?
Do feel like straw to the touch?

Yes, they are hard-leaved

I recognized him !!!
In Russia it is light purple.
3 years ago, when I was on vacation, he was blossoming.
I brought the flowers with me.
And they are in my vase.
In Russia, this flower is called: "immortelle"
Photo of my bouquet.
I covered the vase on top with a food film so that the flowers do not dust off.

IMG_20160928_165905--+.jpg

They are really pretty in purple

They had a slightly brighter color, because they are so worth 3 years!
These flowers are also white. But I did not take them, because they have already faded. And I wanted to take blossoming flowers.
In Russia they say that if you keep them at home, you will live long :-))

this world gorgeous! I love taking photo too ^^ This is so lovely! it reminds me of hope ❤

Thank you!

It is interesting that these flowers can be used for fumigation of premises from midges and mosquitoes. Probably the smell is very pleasant.

I like the smell of these

Beautiful flower dear friend..
This is the awesome photograph friend...

Thank you

Have you ever used it medicinally?

Not medicinally, but I do like burning these herbs in the house

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16