Dirty Birds!! Australian Corellas

in #wildlife6 years ago (edited)

It's been a bit of a rainy weekend for a change. The good sunshine we've been enjoying was bound to end sometime, I guess. On our way home today, we saw a flock of corellas catching a break in the weather to dig up the grass patch down the road from us.
20180715_173842.jpg
Corellas are a subspecies of white cockatoo, and a very intelligent birds. Some people keep them as pets as they have incredible intellect and talk quite easily. This flock was making quite a mess of the grass, and I shouted at them, causing a few to jump with a fright.
20180715_173758.jpg
The next shout resulted in them turning and looking at me as if to say "Yeah right!! Not fooling us again!"

Corellas are usually bright white in colour, but these ones had obviously been enjoying the dirt a bit too much. This one in front was quite dirty...
20180715_155559.jpg

My next trick was to clap my hands, which startled them into flight.... but that was dumb because that meant I couldn't get a picture of them in flight... doh!!

It was quite fun to see them all flying together.. pity I didn't get a picture.





Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone

My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Cool Corellas mate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88