Studying Northern Italian wine = maps, maps, and more maps!

in #wine6 years ago

Ok, if anyone is wondering what wine studies consist of, it's a lot of MAPS! Yes, you taste a lot too, but I can't express how much I look at maps. Regions, sub-regions, sub-zones of those sub-regions, soil breakdowns, etc. Don't get me wrong, I love it so much, but I will admit that there are times where you just want to rip up all your maps because your brain is exhausted! You have been warned...

I'm currently studying Northern Italy.

map2.JPG

map3.jpg

map1.JPG
Source - Consorzio di Tutela Barolo Barbaresco Alba Langhe e Roero

Happy studying and thanks for reading!

Sort:  

My wife and I just began our wine journey this year with a membership to a local winery, Orfila.

We're still noobs but didn't feel totally silly picking a wine for our anniversary date last night.

Looking forward to learning more, and welcome to steemit!

Good. I am wine lover also. Please read our review of this beauty.

https://steemit.com/blog/@wnfdiary/the-best-white-wine-in-the-world

i enjoy your post ^^! Thanks.

wine wine wine, share me a bottle.
Continue your wine studies.

I love prosecco, and it comes from Veneto region, right? Did you have a chance to drive through the famous "Strada del Prosecco"?

Lol......
Heed obliged...

Wine at first thought it was the normal one lolz. Amazing stuff wine wine wine.

Interesting!

how many years did you study to get where you are now? thank you for the post @travelingsomm

About 5-6 years, but I took breaks in the middle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30