First steps as a witnesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-category5 years ago

It has happened... As of today, 14:30-ish, I am a Steem Witness!

I got the node fully operational up and running!
The technical part worked out fine, with some hurdles, and a little help from my friends ;-)
But I'll post more about that later on.
Now on to the second part of being a Steem Witness: getting votes! Will you be the first one to vote for me? It doesn't cost you, no SteemPower, no VotingPower, nothing, just one of the 30 Witness Votes you have available!

You can vote for me at this link: https://steemit.com/~witnesses -> scroll way down until below the top 100 list, and use the textbox to vote for me: bjornb
steemvoter.PNG

If you feel like all this Witness Voting stuff is too big a hassle for you, you can also select someone as a proxy to vote for you. So... why not choose me as your proxy? Right??? ;-)
You can set me as your proxy here at the same link: https://steemit.com/~witnesses -> scroll way down until below the top 100 list, and the textbox to vote, and you will see the proxy textbox. Just enter me there: bjornb
steemproxy.PNG
I will use your votes and your proxy things wisely, promised! ;-)
And now, just for you, and because I am still a photographer besides being a Steem Witness, just a nice picture of a nice flower I once took ;-)

flower.jpg

Sort:  

Ik ben misschien niet de eerste, maar m'n stem heb je alvast.

Heel erg bedankt! Apprecieer ik absoluut ;-) En ja hoor, je was de eerste! Dubbel Dankuwel Dus ;-)

YES!!! ik was eerst!!!
certificate-1224474_960_720.png

Lol!!! Dat verdient een extra upvote! ;-)

Gefeliciteerd! Mooie stap :-)

Dankuwel ;-) Als je kennis hebt, dan moet je die gebruiken lijkt me. En technische kennis over servers en dergelijke heb ik wel :-D

Congratulations! I shall vote for you now

Posted using Partiko iOS

Done!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much! Very much appreciated!!!

You’re very welcome 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @bjornb!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.725 which ranks you at #13155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 291 places in the last three days (old rank 13446).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 490 contributions, your post is ranked at #288.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

awesome, glad to see another witness

Thank you very much! Freel free to vote for me as a witness if you have some spare votes left ;-)

i'm a lazy fcuker and delegated my witness voting to folks who actually do homework

come check out #comedyopenmic who knows maybe you can link up with a bunch of voters in the community

Thanks for the invitation, I will check it out!
And you are right about the delegations! That's a good way of working too ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86