4 o’clocky MAKING MINNOWS -CASTING WITNESS VOTES

E92586AE-2180-4683-A060-48A658F6C529.jpeg

In helping understand please read this great initiative blog by @steemcommunity ( @paulag and @abh12345 ) first please, maybe you can help.

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemcommunity/250-new-minnows-event-update-and-list-of-accounts-to-support

I was reading the morning blogs just now and I came across this blog from @erikah about keeping steem under your matrass, @erikah great blog dear, i saw it on the account by My fellow EL colleague 😉 @melinda010100 its about the making minnow challange.

Here is the blog, please show it some love:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@erikah/keepen-steem-and-sbd-under-your-mattress

And I feel the same but I also need to express the other feeling I have now after reading it.
The feeling about Our voting for witnesses.
I saw the list off accounts that need a push to go to that great 500 SP point off MINNOWHOOD , and I saw that alot off them havent cast votes or didnt cast the witness votes at all. ( steemworld.org and @steemchiller ) what would I do without you !

I understand, choosing witnesses is difficult and when you are steeming and trying to leave the red fish pool behind you, priorities can be elsewhere. But it most definitely is very important!

So I want to take this opportunity ( but i am bias i know, cant help it sorry ... ) to ask all off you reading, please cast votes for your witnesses.
Its important for the future if Our blockchain, but its difficult also and I understand. But we have alot off great witnesses on the platform.

So I Will take this blog opportunity to show the list we as @blockbrothers go by. Its the list with witnesses and All they do for the blockchain Steemit and on the platform. Please take a look and See who could be deserving of your votes. You have 30 votes belonging to your account. Offcourse @steemcommunity is on Our list.

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@blockbrothers/blockbrothers-complete-witness-vote-list-februari-2019-three-upcoming-changes

We as @blockbrothers are already very active in the community through @exyle and @s3rg3 (Dutch Community), and me @brittandjosie
( blockbrothers community manager) i sometimes do a blog too 😉 and the @blockbrothers account.

Hopefully more votes will be casted and if there are any questions all the people mentioned in this blog can and will answer I am sure, i Will for sure if you leave a question in the comments or find me in Discord.
Greetings from windy Holland

Thanks for Reading and stopping by, its appreciated And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

It might be useful to add some info about the proxy. I mean, ... personally, I had a very hard time voting for witnesses. I have been here for 16 months or so by now, and I don't think I would be able to make 30 well-thought-through witness votes. I don't even know most of the witnesses in the top list.

Voting is important, but I didn't feel like I was informed well enough to make good decisions. So, a couple of months ago, I decided to proxy my witness voting.
Now.... trust is a big thing for me - I don't trust people very often. But I'm 100% sure my votes are in good hands. And at least, Asher knows what he's doing... I would not. Lol, I didn't even know @blockbrothers was a Dutch community and that you were part of it... I think that says it all...

Hahahah ik wilde niet D limelight stelen van Paula die de contest gestart heeft vandaar de lijst van ons met alle witnesses en hun werk.
Maar ik zal er zeker nog een blog over maken
read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
This is one you need to see 😉

Ik had Steemify op mijn telefoon staan toen de app net uitkwam. Ik weet eigenlijk niet meer waarom ik de app niet meer geinstalleerd heb toen ik een nieuwe telefoon kocht.
Zijn jullie echt allemaal Nederlanders? Lol. Ik verbaas me elke dag opnieuw over dingen...

Ja allemaal uit Rotterdam, en ik heb alleen steemify 1 notification app is voldoende

Ik ben van Steemify overgeschakeld op Ginabot.toen die niet meer werkte aoals ik wou, ben ik overgeschakeld naar partiko om mentions op.te volgen. Maar pqrtiko loopt vaak enkele dagen achter, dus terug naar Ginabot overgeschakeld. Misschien.moet ik steemify nog eens uitproberen :0)

Het verbaast me telkens weer opnieuw hoeveel Nederlanders en Belgen op SteemIt rondhangen. Zulke twee kleine landjes, en zogoed vertegenwoordigd. Ik ontdek toch enkele keren per week nieuwe Nederlandstaligen.
De laatste was @bubke. Ik had al zo mijn vermoedens, aangezien bubke een typisch Vlaamse afkorting is, en deze week kon ik het eindelijk bevestigen :0)

Mss had ik wat meer tijd moeten besteden in alldutch, maar ik ben niet zo'n chatter (Vlaamse gereserveerdheid, denk ik, lol)

Hihi ik snap wat je bedoeld. Door de Steem-meet-ups heb ik veel mensen ontmoet en vrijdag ga ik naar Aken voor de meetup. Maar inderdaad het is best een grote groep.
https://steemit.com/life/@soyrosa/steemians-are-my-favourite-kind-of-people-or-so-grateful-to-all-who-came-to-the-dutchies-and-co-meet-up
En probeer Steemify weer eens ik ben benieuwd.
Groetjes

Witness voting is one of the last things that new people get into doing. They don’t know anyone and have no idea about proxi.

So true but we are on it !

I have to confess it took me a good six months before I started voting for witnesses... and then another six months or more before I had all my votes cast. I didn't really want to vote "just for the sake of it;" I wanted to understand what each wtiness I voted for not only stood for, but I wanted to see what they were doing in the community, with my own eyes.

It's too bad there isn't a more active effort by witnesses to keep an "active log" of what they do, and post updates... I guess the closest is @timcliff's"from the witnesses" posts.

Anyway, witness voting does matter!

No, we got al list as blockbrothers in there we tell what which witness does and you can see their activity on and for the platform.
Look at this blog please we try to make it very transparant.

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@blockbrothers/blockbrothers-complete-witness-vote-list-februari-2019-three-upcoming-changes

Let me know you thoughts,
Greets
Britt

So true thats why @ blockbrothers has a list and its transparant and shows whyand what tha activities are

Thanks for the shoutout dear, we need all the help we can get and it's kind of our responsibility helping and educating the younger generation.

Absolutely so thats why i thought it was nesseccary to blog about the witnesses.

Yes, that is another matter that people have no idea about.

We Will teach them, and remind them.

Of course.

Yes! People should use their witness votes! There are a lot of great witnesses out there to vote for. And @blockbrothers is definitely a good one. There are also witnesses that unfortunately are harmful to Steem in my opinion (not gonna name any names) so we really need people to vote for the good ones. I think that Blockbrothers list of approved witnesses is legit! All good picks there.

Hi @derekrichardson we appreciate that, and indeed witness voting is so important

While Sometimes I feel I need to slowly find out some things, more naturally in terms of tempo...

Articles like this one are a huge help and guidance. Thank you!

Thats very Nice of you to say, well education is neccessary and its a great initiative.
And you still have 17 votes left

Thank you for this. Cheers.

Posted using Partiko Android

You stilll got 17 votes to cast,
Maybe our list with all that witnesses do Will help
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@blockbrothers/blockbrothers-complete-witness-vote-list-februari-2019-three-upcoming-changes
Let meknow you thoughts,
Britt

Cheers, will take a look.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great thats all we want

Just double checked and yep I had a vote cast for @blockbrothers.
Thank you so much for supporting our event to create 250 new minnows on steem in a month. This is part of a much bigger #tenkminnows so the pressure is on :-)

thank you also for your kind support for @steemcommunity :-)

I can’t beleive you had to check. I have all 5 witnesses i voted for memorized. :). You sure do have a lot on your plate. Nice going

lol busy busy, wish I had time to remember who I have voted on for witness lol

Hahaha thats why I said “5”
No one has all 30 of them down to memory.
I have to go through mine just to recheck.
Redfish do not know who the witness are and should proxie their vorte for awhile. I proxied when I first started here on steemit.

Hi @paulag i think its a great cause, so on we go, and you can still vote for 4 more witnesses.
And thank you for your vote its appreciated,
Gr. Britt

I have been trying to understand how to choose a witness and this helps. Thank you.
Ren #powerhousecreatives

I hope the newcomers Will read it too

It feels great to give something back. We on our way to dolpinhood and others becoming a strong minnow or even passing us!
The steem community is a great community!

Posted using Partiko iOS

We were red fish once too, oh en je kunt nog 5 stemmen uitbrengen voor witnesses.
Zonde om te laten liggen

Inderdaad! Ik moet eens kijken naar wie deze moeten gaan.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wij hebben een lijst geblogd met wie wat doet op en voor het platform, als transparante informatie
Misschien dat het je helpt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85