Meet our steem witness with liondani. Episode 11

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

image

As a steemian who want to see this platform continue to grow and flourish, we all have 30 votes to cast for any steemit witness of our choice and I will say this is the most important 30 votes you will ever cast on this platform.

Meet our steemwitness is a program put in place to know more about our steem witness, there roles and obligations. We need them as much as they needs us. Our witness are the leaders on the platform and thus it is our paramount importance that we due our due diligence before casting our votes.

In this episode of this interview I would like to introduce you to DanielSchwarz one of the most generous witness here on steem platform, very humble, he love to post about music, Greece or about steem, also love to curate and resteem meaning posts. He holds 68,000 SP and not powering down. can find liondani on steem at https://steemit.com/@liondani.

Join me as I welcome witness @liondani to the show...

IMG_20180612_121207_738.jpg

I welcome you to another episode of meet our steem witness @liondani and thanks for the honour 😃

Thanks for having me.It's my honour to have the chance for a interview with you.

How did you first hear about steemit and what made you decide to join?

I heard about it 1 April 2016 in bitsharestalk.org and I thought it was a April Fool information, so that delayed me to take proper actions to run "mining" servers like others did :)
I decided to join because I was already involved with bitshares and I was amazed with the DPOS consensus approach and had 100% trust on Dan Larimer's new project. I was confident he will build something as good as bitshares
or even better.

For steemians who don't know much about witnesses, can you give a layman explanation of what it is that witnesses do?

Witnesses run a couple of well equipment servers that are near 99.99% online and produce every 3 seconds new blocks (like BTC every 10 minutes). So they are the "miners" of our network BUT are elected from the community to do so (DPOS) without the
need to solve electricity hungry algorithms (POW) :)

What is the biggest challenge you have ever faced since you joined steemit?

That I had to "compete" so much smarter witnesses than me. :)

As one of the top witness what is your duty?

To be 100% standby for example in case of emergency's, and ensure the servers a running at all time (main server,backup server,seed nodes etc.) and are as secure as possible.
Do everything imaginable to promote steem and everything related to it that gives value to the network. Testing, curating content,promoting content,supporting the Greek community (and not only),making contests,donating, watching and voting for the best witness candidates
contributing, giving ideas for new features,supporting in general community members that in my opinion give value to the community etc.

I know that you are always busy with your computer trying to help the community, apart from that, what are the other things you enjoy doing?

Be with my family,watch a movie,going for coffee with friends/partners,driving my car,trying to play piano, reading the Bible.

What is the biggest challenge the steem community must overcome before it goes widespread?

Be open minded and be ready to adopt possible "new" blockchain technology's (like EOS) if it is necessary. (Is it? Would love to see comments on that.)

What is the financial advice apart what ceiling value do you steem has in terms if price?

Obviously I expect better performance than the majority of the top 30 "coins". So if we have a bull run again, we will for sure see new ATH, $10 would be reasonable I think.

Apart from the steemit community, there are still other sites created for steem user, I don't want to mention them but which one will you prefer and which one will you advice others to use?

Steepshot & Dtube for sure! I think both will be more popular than steemit itself very soon!
Steepshot will crash instagram. And Dtube will crash YouTube.

Can you tell the community one unique thing we probably don't know about you?

I was playing in past online Poker for a couple of years (before getting focused on cryptos) with the same username, "liondani", and was a well known member in the Greek poker community...

What makes you from different witnesses in the steem community?

Not powering down? :)

It is a good thing to be a witness and another thing is that being a witness takes a lot of time, how do you manage your time and keep balance with other things?

I am not good lately on time managing and that has a negative impact on me (don't sleep enough, no much exercise any more, gained some weight, not much time with family and friends)
But trying to fix that now. Because at the end of the day it makes you in reality counterproductive and less happy.

Where do you see the value of steem in the next 4-5 years along with the platform?

It all depends of the decisions of the key "players" of the platform. We can grow exponential but we can shrink also beyond our expectations.

Steemit as continued to grow more user day by day and am sure it will still continue to grow, now what is the biggest obstacle before steem rivals some of the online social media giants?

No. It could be only EOS if we keep a Grandiose attitude. Keeping humble and open minded (thinking outside the box) will give us the right direction for symbiosis. There is place for all.

With some of the current problems steemit faces, I.e. Whale circle jerking, pool draining, bot votes etc and some radical backlash some steemians, what, if any solutions do you see?

We must hear what the community has to say for problems like that and let the steemians actively evolve on witness decisions using maybe some kind of open polls for the community. I really would like to hear what members have to say on
the comments below for that same question.

What can you say on the recent scam and phishing war going on on steem?

Pretty much expected to happen. I would advise not to keep liquid steem or SBD on accounts (transfer on saving account), only Steem Power of course. So in case you get scammed you just recover your account before any loss of funds.

What is your preventive action you can give to the steem community to prevent there account?

Use only your posting key when you sign in. Only when you move funds use your active key, and go to steemit only via your bookmark and not from any other source/link.

If there was a worldwide internet and cellular blackout for a week, what would you do for those 7 days?

Reading and sleeping? Maybe going for a third kid?

In five sentences or less, can you tell steemians why you deserve their vote?

1)Because of my integrity 2)Giving back to the community 3)Not powering down 4)Being humble

If you could give advise to new users just starting out on steemit, what would it be?

Be you. Get connected. Up vote as much as you can. Enjoy it. Inch by Inch Play by Play....

Once again I would like to give a huge thanks to @liondani for having this conversation with me🤝🏻

I like to thank you for the honour and your patience ! Thanks

PROMOTING AND INTERVIEWING STEEM WITNESS IS ALL I DO

As steemit users we need to do everything in our power to choose witnesses that will represent the community well. Before voting make sure you do some research on the people you are voting for and be informed. Head over to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and click on some of the witnesses names, get to know them a bit better and do your part to make sure this community thrives.

Now that you have read something about @liondani I strongly recommend you to choose @liondani as a witness. For now if you want to select it then open it [https://steemit.com/~witnesses] IMG_20180612_214736_280.jpg

please vote @liondani to be your witness today!

linedivider.jpg

Thanks for reading. Till next time

You can check and read my previous interview with
reggaemuffinexyleadsactly-witnessfelixxxlukestokesneoxianabh12345good-karma@aggroed and you can make sure you follow along with this next episode.


Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @liondani @aggroed @good-karma @abh12345 @neoxian @lukestokes.mhth @blockbrothers @adsactly-witness @timcliff @drakos @roelandp @reggaemuffin @felixxx @steemgigs as witness.

Thanks to @official-hord for the badge

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

Sort:  

Wonderful job you are doing @dhavey. This is going to help the community a lot. Knowing more about our steem witness. Kudos @liondani

DQmQXsyGMqcFxFjTM6AQWRwT22Ma4EN7z5Cqb19iaVzBuwv.jpeg

Being yourself is definitely the best advice here. Just like in life being yourself is the best formula to connect with others. Also when it comes to posting material if you are passionate about what you post most likely people will feel that when they read it and vice versa

This is impressive, nice interview, good job you are doing as a witness @liondani, kudos @dhavey

Thanks friend

Job well-done @dhavey for another great episode. @liondani got my vote

Thanks for reading

This is one of the show I enjoy reading. I don't like missing it at all, know what our witnesses are up to is very important, thanks @dhavey and to the man with integrity @liondani you got my vote.

I love this. Thanks

*wow, nice job and incredibly interview. Keep it up. We all have something to contribute on steemit./

Sure.. Thanks for reading

You can do well to check on my next interview

Bravo, you have done a good job @dhavey, @liondani is one of the best steemian , he is one a a kind, keep the good work up sir @liondani

Very kind.

Hi, @dhavey! Please take a minute and check out my new Steemit t-shirt design. I was working on it for a long time and hope that it is nice.
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front.jpg

These interviews you're conducting are so helpful to the community of the Steem blockchain! BRAVO for doing them and sharing the information! I was very glad to learn of @liondani in this way! 😊

Thanks, I will continue to do my best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79