Meet Our Steemit Witness—Episode 4

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180417_235417_871.jpg

Hello Steemians, it another episode of my interview with @felixxx and am happy to announce to you the first Germany steem.camp coming up this year August which I believe it going to be a large gathering of steemians over there in Germany.

I @dhavey had the pleasure to interview @felixxx one of the community witness also one of the Germany steem.camp organizer. It was awesome interviewing him because I learnt a lot. During one of our talk, @felixxx said he is working tirelessly towards the success of the forthcoming Germany steemcamp. Germany first steemcamp is going to be great!

Without much ado, let welcome @felixxx to the show.

@dhavey~Welcome to the show @felixxx am happy that you are here today to tell us more on Germany first steem.camp but before then...

@felixxx~Thanks for having me 😃

@dhavey~How did you first hear about steemit and what made you decide to join?

@felixxx~I found steemit in June 2016 and I can not remember how I got here exactly ☺
When I saw that people were getting paid to post, I had to try for myself.

@dhavey~How would you describe your experience on steemit so far?

@felixxx~It has been a rough ride.
I have seen many people come and go.
Sometimes I am very optimistic about the future of Steem, sometimes not so much😃

@dhavey~What has been your biggest achievement since you joined steemit?

@felixxx~good question ...
Now that I come to think about it, I still have not achieved much

@dhavey~Do you have an endgame in mind with steemit, if so could you elaborate?

@felixxx~No.
Since I have no influence on the direction Steemit Inc. decides to take this blockchain, my plan is to lean back and enjoy the ride.

@dhavey~How do you see the flagging war affecting the future of steemit?

@felixxx~Flags are absolutely necessary.
With a different reward curve ( n^x or somewhere close to like it used to be ) it would make much more sense, though.

When linear rewards were introduced, it changed the way flags work fundamentally.

@dhavey~Can you tell your role as a witness?

@felixxx~I am mainly in it out of curiosity.
As a witness I try to spend my little income to support a variety of people.
I believe this blockchain ( or any crypto currency, really ) works best if it is distributed well and widely.

I supported a Croatian rally driver, a Algerian crypto Miner, A Danish around-the-world cyclist, steemworld, steem.camp ...

I operate @deutschbot and have supported the German language community with it for 18 month.

I do a lot of small projects and try to help out where I can.
I do not have a big project like some other witnesses, though 😃

@dhavey~Is there any project you have at hand now or you are working on one?

@felixxx~My main focus is on steem.camp right now.

@dhavey~What is the biggest mistake new users make when joining steemit?

@felixxx~Powering down 😁

@dhavey~Do you have any other thing you are doing apart from steemit?

@felixxx~Of course.

@dhavey~Can you tell us?

@felixxx~I'd rather keep that private.

@dhavey~Can you tell us more about the first steem.camp coming up in Germany?

@felixxx~Absolutely.
During steemfest 2.0 in Lisbon I discussed a lot of ideas and I ended up agreeing to help organize a camping event for Steemians.

Most of us are German so we decided to keep things simple and organize the first one in Germany.

We will publish an FAQ soon, which should explain most details ...

@dhavey~Who are the people that are qualified to attend or it is just for anyone?

@felixxx~Anyone can attend, we only sell a limited number of tickets, though.

@dhavey~Can you tell us the location for the steemit.camp in Germany and the date?

@felixxx~22nd till 26th of August 2018 near Fulda
It isn't far from the FRA international Airport and we offer rideshare opportunities.

@dhavey~What is the purpose and aim of the Germany first steem.camp?

@felixxx~To create a nice atmosphere for Steemians to meet each other.

@dhavey~Who are the organizer of the meet-up?

@felixxx~We will publish a post soon, where we introduce ourselves.
We are still looking for new members to the team btw😉

@dhavey~If you could vote for any witness(not yourself) who would it be and why?

@felixxx~@pharesim.
He was the first witness I met and I trust him to stick to his moral code.
( I disagree with him on stuff though )

@dhavey~If you could give advice to all new members on how to be successful on this platform what would it be?

@felixxx~My advice would be to look for likeminded people and support them.
This includes meetups.

@dhavey~It is awesome finally having a chat with you @felixxx. Thanks so much for creating a time for this interview and for telling us more about Germany first steem.camp:handshake:

@felixxx~Thanks for having me.


As steemit users we need to do everything in our power to choose witnesses that will represent the community well. Before voting make sure you do some research on the people you are voting for and be informed. Head over to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and click on some of the witnesses names, get to know them a bit better and do your part to make sure this community thrives.

Thanks for reading. Till next time

You can check and read my previous interview with
reggaemuffin , exyle, adsactly-witness

image
You can join steemcamp discord server here


Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @blockbrothers @adsactly-witness @timcliff @drakos @reggaemuffin @felixxx as witness.

Thanks to @official-hord for the badge

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

Sort:  

Wow! I am definity thrilled to learn about the Germany first steem camp. It would really create the opportunity for steemians to meet and interact with each other.

It should be noted that I would really love to be a member of the team.

Nice one @dhavey! You are doing a very good job!

Thanks for the nice commenting @chiknows
You can save the date August 22-26

What a wonderful guest you ve got...keep the interview coming bruva

Sure a wonderful guest indeed

Nice interview bro with @felixxx ...gat to vote for him... Keep the ball rolling bro 👍

Thanks man

Nice interview and a good job of writing it up. I have been voting for 3 of the witnesses on your list.

Thanks for keeping it up.

Great interview! Such great responses, and good info about the event in Germany! 😊

Save the date August 22-26

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77