Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • upgraded my entire witness infrastructure, migrating from my old bare-metal machines in Romania, to a new range of rented machines (still bare-metal, no virtualization) from a facility in Germany. The upgrade went well, with no missed blocks
  • kept the block size at 65,535
  • kept the registration fee at 3 STEEM
  • kept the SBD interest at 0%

Community

Wrote a few posts related to the STEEM ecosystem

At the moment, I am on the 58th position, down one position from last week.

If you like what I'm doing for this community, you can vote for me here.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Good work!

Voting update: @dragosroua

Excellent upgrade and migration, thanks mate!

Always happy to see your updates... I just noticed now that you're at 58th postition, forget to check where you were before.

Excellent work yet again great going :)

Would you like to disclose the german company? Is it Hetzner by any chance?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeap, that's the one. Used them before for other projects and got good value for money. Why are you asking?

Exactly because I am considering them as well and know them to have a nice price to value.
Ad you would be the second witness I know of who uses them after steemstem.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have already voted on your witness.

Thank you, appreciated!

Thanks for the update!
What's the registration fee you mentioned for?

It's the price paid "by the blockchain" for a newly created account, when the account is NOT created using Resource Credits. RC were added in HF20 as a measure to lower the pressure on the STEEM spending on new account creations. This fee is also correlated with the RC.

Thanks for the reply. Yes I have been following the this new update and read few articles on it. Tried creating account with a script but couldn't succeed cuz of low RC.
So you provide some interface to claim new accounts?

Not at the moment, but this may change.

Thanks, I'll be following!

kept the registration fee at 3 STEEM

Are you selling steemit.com accounts??

Nope. It's a witness prop that is set up by all witnesses.

Steem.supply is a useful app for me and thanks for it. Of course I voted for you and wish you success in your work. I do hope we get to hear all the best in future!

Thanks, appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79