Sort:  

Sorry I forgot to add this to the scripts section, it's needed, otherwise the aliases don't run.

echo -e 'logfile steemd.log\nlogfile flush 1\nlog on' > ~/bin/steemd.conf

Congratulations my sire, I will leave the programming to the mensa boffins like you, Pricasso only knows most magical art and can't even begin to fathom those hieroglyphics you programmers use ;)

Many thanks for all your continued love and support,
Be blessed

Yours Always
Pricasso

If he can do it. Of course. We can't. This is high level hieroglyphics. Even ancient Egyptians can't read this.

Hi @drakos!

Your post was just upvoted by @utopian-io. We invite you to join our developer community on the Steem blockchain for your next tutorial by simply using the tags utopian-io tutorials!

Contributing on Utopian

Learn how to contribute on our website.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

Nice write up, Drakos. :) I've been thinking of trying out running a full API node soon.

If it's a 19.4 RPC node, you can talk to @timcliff about that, he's running one.

I love to do coding.it's great working like another working I think. always have to think of a new concept, creativity. if I fall into any problem to solve, time is passing hour to hour.ufff! it's a feeling like drinking to me.

Hello @drakos, you are really doing a great job of running witness node. I hope it will make steemit platform more stable. appreciated!

Well done @drakos! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Thanks my man for doing what you do. I just do not have the tech smarts and patience but you seem totally compete in doing it.

Appreciate it @drakos

I think to understand this I must have a slight knowledge about programming xD that at this time I have

How can someone like me learn coding and skills like this ?

You spend years auto-learning.

You Google "how to xyz" changing "xyz" to stuff you want to learn and you learn.

Start with how linux works. Install it and play with it. Expect a lot of command line typing.

I’ll work on it , thanks !!

If you go the Ubuntu desktop route, try running it without the GUI(Graphical User Interface) after you get used to some of the syntax etc. Maybe Install and configure a few apps etc via in the CLI (Command Line Interface)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04