New witness voting rule set

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Today, I have lost a big voter of mine, and have been watching the rankings beating me up lately. (@haejin and @clayop shaking up the list.) I did a good start on the journey 6 months ago but I haven't made any real progress considering the current ranking.

This made me think that probably other witnesses are having the same problem so I have decided to clear up my witness vote list, and vote for the promising witnesses having a low rank.

This will most likely decrease my ranking more because of the revenge unapprovals but who cares?

My new voting rule set



While I don't hold a big stake, I hold a ~50MV vote which is very useful for low-rank witnesses. So, if you feel I forgot you with these two voting rules, contact me on Discord.

Sort:  

Woah what a great idea bro, how did you come up with it? ;O

Thank you very much :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I am going to be very appreciative of you very kindly supporting my own Witness with a vote, in the past 3 weeks I have dropped from around 90 to 108 thanks to a change in proxy taking a massive vote away and multiple people climbing past me.

I would like to think that I am active, both in supporting a wide variety of accounts with upvotes and comments, and also in ensuring my Witness server is quickly updated to the latest release - with the longest delay being replay time.

My own Witness vote is tiny in comparison, but as the UK distribution agent for Toper Coffee Roasters manufactured in Izmir - I feel compelled to continue forging Anglo - Turkish relations.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

You got a 10.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @emrebeyler!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Can we see at least a few words why you made the exception for those witnesses?

agreed. rules are rules... if there is an exception, that probably won't be a rule.

@utopian-io

This is obvious. I have lots of contributions and effort on Utopian in the last year. I have a personal positive bias.

@steempress

@howo is just too sympathic.

@nextgencrypto

Day one supporter on my witness.

@guiltyparties

Contrubuting to the scene quietly without huge politics and promotions.

What a dumb rule you have set for yourself. Imho you should vote for witnesses you believe in. Not only the once out of the top 75.

I guess being a smart guy prevents you reading, right? What makes you think that I don't believe the accounts I vote?

I’m no smarter than anyone but just by ruling out the top 75 you could miss a great witness. Nithjng more nothing less. No offense

There are a lot of great witnesses on top75 including blockbrothers.

But my new priority is supporting lower ranks.

That is nevertheless a good cause and a noble priority

Voted

(no poo this time)


I would definitely reccomend you to vote (if you already haven't):

@steempress
@stem.witness (witness account of steemstem)

Both are very good projects that bring value to the platform :)

Already voting for them. :)

Steempress?
So you like reading things twice or 3 times?

Utopian-io and steemstem.
They take away a lot of votes from real witnesses.
Utopian-io still has nothing said about the HF20 disaster.
Nothing proposed.
Those already get payed a lot by their well earned delegations and Upvotes on their Postings.
Why do they need to take away from us low ranking witnesses possible block making?

And Steempress?
So you like reading things twice or 3 times?

But maybe I am just a bit in a bad mood these days, sliding down from #92 to #155.

But Steempress?
So you like reading things twice or 3 times?

Steempress has the potential to familiarize and bring a shit ton of users on the Steem blockchain. And in case you didn't notice, I said "Steem", not "Steemit".

Perhaps you don't have a clear understanding of how it works and that's why you are so negative about it.

O f course, whether it succeeds or not, is a whole different discussion :)


Also why should I vote you for witness? I had a look at your profile, all you post about is gaming. What's your sale pitch? How do you bring value other than running yet another witness?

Someone told me that 6 months ago, that it has potential.
I am still waiting
:)
And there is a lot of trash just getting farmed.

Well I would say 6 months is too early. Let's give them some more time ^_^

I hoped to add something of my 10 years experience in service management for automotive to steem.
But it seems no one cared.

Instead the wheel needs to be reinvented. Behind the curtain in secret chats.

Hope it doesn't backfire and instead get some good return and others may follow you as well. We don't have to rely ancient witnesses however we shouldn't be fooled by some marketers as well.

My vote is way less worthy but one of my criteria would be what they offer to blockchain like a dapp or a service over their posting/curating performance.

I can read their pity from their "concerned" posts and how they never answer the questions which came from below some SP/MV level steemians. :)

It will backfire. Got the first revenge unapproval. :)

i'm doing a series of interviews on witnesses with enginewitty, we have intereviewed a few now. this week will be pharesim. we interviewed luke stokes and that interview has just posted. i have my way of doing it to, and that is based on those willing to talk, friendliness, and availability. i'm trying to grab some of the top 10-20 ... if you have any ideas please feel free to suggest some ideas. are new radio show is RED for RAW Entertainment. feel free to come on in and if you are a witness we'd love to have you interview too!

eagle spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34